We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

great service, great nights sleep, lovely views of the planes taking off and landing, great food,
parking free for one night before you leave car at the airport,
food in the restaurant good value for money and liking the wine on offer too he he

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natasha y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Natasha Y,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your valuable feedback, it really means a lot to us.

We always make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service at the Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5 and I will pass on your feedback to our team. Also, we are happy to hear that you liked the food in our restaurant and found it valuable.

Indeed Sleep, park and fly package with the first night free parking on site is a great value of money.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5.

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    506
    93
    35
    33
See reviews for
443
602
193
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Premier Inn T5

Disabled Facilities

Booking-In
We entered the modern hotel and was served extremely well, and after the quick formalities , we was offered dinner and breakfast for both myself and my wife at £22.99 each which we took up this excellent offer.
I asked if the hotel assistant could arrange a vehicle sufficient to get us two, my wife's wheel-chair, 2 suitcases and 2 hand luggage to take us to T4 at 6.30pm the next day.

The Room
We went to our room number 282 and we had our luggage brought to our room.
The room was spacious enough for the wheel-chair which consisted of a 6 feet wide bed, which was firm but comfortable, and the height was ok for transferring my wife from her wheel-chair, a wall cabinet with a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities also a writing desk and chair.
The shower room (there was shower/hair gel provided from dispensers on the wall) with its sliding door had a good shower chair which dropped down from the wall with hand rails on both sides. The toilet was at a good height for transferring from her wheel-chair and again had good handrails.

Restaurant
We booked and arrived at 6.30pm and was shown to an appropriate table.
I chose ;
Starters; Mushroom Soup with 2 breadsticks.
Mains; Sirloin Steak (M/R) with chips, tomatoes, green beans and mushrooms.
Drink; Diet Pepsi.
Mrs Supervisor had:
Mains; Gammon , chips, fried egg, pineapple ring, green beans and mushrooms.
Afters; Profiteroles
Drink; Red Wine.
Service was excellent by ALL staff 10/10
Food was well cooked and we could not find any fault, again perfect 10/10

Breakfast
I chose ; 2 Bacon, 2 Sausages, Fried Egg, Beans, 2 Tomatoes, Hash Brown
Toast with Strawberry Jam. Tea with Alpro Milk.
Mrs Supervisor had:
Sausage, Bacon, Scrambled Egg, Hash Brown.
Toast with Marmite.
Morning Service staff was excellent by ALL 10/10
Breakfast was well cooked and we could not find any fault, again perfect 10/10

Costa Coffee Shop within Hotel
2 Bacon Butties and 1 Blueberry Muffin
Total cost£7.85
again perfect 10/10

ALL staff were Brilliant and very helpful, they all made conversation with my wife and showed interest with her answers.
For reference there is a petrol station with a small shop within 100yards away.

We went down to Reception at 6.15pm and gave our card key in, and our Good sized taxi came at 6.25pm.

A Perfect Start for Our Holiday.
Well done Premier Inn and all staff.

For reference the taxi to Terminal 4 was £16

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supervisor57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bottesford north lincolnshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This premier inn is the best one we have had the pleasure in staying, it's rooms are spacey, very freshly clean, and quite, which is ideal for a overnight stay , it has a costa coffee and it's own restaurant with good food, price are reasonable for south, I would be pleased to stay again

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Moblack,

Thank you for taking your time to review our property and also for recommending our hotel.

We always make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service at the Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5 and we are happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Also, despite being close to the airport our rooms have triple glazing windows that keep out all of the exterior noise.

Indeed the Costa coffee and Thyme restaurant on site has a massive range of high quality and reasonable products.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

All the staff at the hotel are fab. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. I would like to commend Rousseau Fernandes from the restaurant who is extremely charming and always willing to help. A great experience overall.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilshad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Dilshad S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much valued.

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful team. Rousseau (and all of our team member) believe in providing that personalized & exceptional service, and I agree with you, that he is very good at his job and will pass your excellent feedback to him and the team.

Hope to see you soon!

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
208 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here towards end of June with party of students. Arrival was a little early but the staff had managed to get all the rooms ready and the party checked in very quickly without issue. The rooms were all very clean and comfortable, well appointed for your needs.We only stayed the one night but it is well located , easy to find with ample parking facilities for both cars and coaches(out front). There is a shuttle transfer so easy to access all the terminals at Heathrow. It is a lovely and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
Rooms appeared very spacious with large bathroom. My bed was extremely comfortable, slept so well and the instance temperature shower was a perfect thing to wake up to. The rooms are so well insulted I didn't hear a thing from the airport such is the quality of the sound proofing.
The only grumble I would have is the breakfast. Our group were restricted to 'Continental' which was very basic had better in a budget French Hotel!!, however it was adequate with hot drinks, juice and pasties. I survived on toasted crumpets which were delicious!
Other than that can't fault the place, would stay again.

Room Tip: No comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Tourman2,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write an honest feedback on your recent stay and also for giving us the opportunity to serve you and the students at Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5.

We have always believed that travelling with a group of students is a stressful endeavour, and if we are able to provide customer service that would lessen some of that stress, then we are on the right track.

All our rooms are designed keeping the need and comfort of the guest in mind, which includes all the provisions & also the triple glazing to keep out all of the exterior noise and make it quiet and comfortable. We also appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful staff. Our hotel location indeed makes it very easy for airport transfers to all the Terminals through shuttle buses.

Lastly, I do understand your concern about the Continental breakfast but this breakfast package is set up as per the agreed terms and conditions between the tour company and the hotel. Also, you can always upgrade your Continental breakfast to Full English Breakfast for just an additional cost of £3.50 per person. However, we are glad to hear that you found the crumpets delicious.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5.

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rye
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

On our way to Japan where brilliant service is normal, but this place is every bit as good. There seem to be staff everywhere, eager to help and ensure that your stay is comfortable. When you consider what an unpleasant place Heathrow Airport itself is, such a positive hotel experience is a welcome antidote. We booked far in advance, so £98 for a family of four including breakfast feels like very good value.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank robusta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Robusta1,

Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay at Premier Inn valuable, comfortable and memorable.

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful team and will certainly pass this on to them. Our team members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Looking forward to welcome you again on your next stay!

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were looking for a hotel for one night before our return flight to the US & are so happy we found this place...perfect. Very clean, comfortable rooms, terrific service from check-in to check-out. Farah at the front desk was great. Bought the meal package for our family of 5 and we were all pleased. Wish I could remember the names of the waiters in the restaurant on Sunday, July 20...for they were terrific, as well. Highly, highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyof5scottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekta G, Manager at Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Familyof5scottsdale,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review and for recommending our hotel!

We always make an effort to offer our guests an excellent service at the Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5 and we are happy to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable.

We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly and helpful team Farah (and all of our team member), believe in providing that personalized service, and I agree with you, that she is very good at her job and will pass your excellent feedback to her and the team.
Lastly, we are also happy to know that you took an advantage of the amazing Meal deal package. Indeed it is a great offer where you can save upto 33% off normal prices and allows you to select 2 courses from our Thyme menu; a beverage and our all you can Eat Premier Breakfast, which has an extensive range of products.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip from Heathrow.

Kindest Regards,

Ekta

Premier Inn Heathrow Terminal 5
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.4 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Address: Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 420 Bath Road | Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, Longford, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Drayton
#1 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creating a new dining experience in a relaxing environment, the Thyme restaurant and bar provide a range of ‘tasty’ dishes serving both lunch and dinner options. Along with a COSTA coffee store open from 06:30 to 10:30 and our welcoming hotel bar area you will never be short of food and drink options. Not to mention our ‘All You Can Eat’ Full English Buffet Breakfast at only £8.25 per person. At Premier Inn we pride ourselves on comfort and quality. That's why each of our 400 bedrooms has a king sized bed, en-suite bathroom, safety deposit box, tea/coffee making facilities, hairdryer, freeview TV and wifi (at an additional cost). An ideal choice for a business stay, our hotel is conveniently located with great transport links to Heathrow Airport and Central London. For leisure guests, we are ideally located for Heathrow Airport with limited car parking onsite (£12 per night). We also offer a range of park and fly options. We are serviced by the Hoppa to the Terminals, operating from 0425 until 2325 (Terminals 1 and 3) and 0415 to 2345 (Terminal 5) at a cost of £4.50 per person or £8 return. Furthermore we are just 15 miles from both Windsor Castle and Legoland Windsor. Central London is easily accessible by the London Underground stations and the Heathrow Express. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Premier Inn and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing