We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and cheerful, but also pretty small and dated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Heathrow Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heathrow Lodge
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
ware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful, but also pretty small and dated.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed here years ago when due to fly from heathrow on an early flight and had a positive experience then, so when we were looking for a place to stay before a flight again this seemed the obvious choice..... however, things have changed since we last stayed there.

The rooms are now tiny, and I mean tiny. We could just about open the door as the bed was in the way, we found it funny and joked that at least we could just fall through the door, literally onto the bed if we got drunk, but can understand that others wouldn't like it.

The "ensuite" was a tiny cubicle thing that you would expect to find on a ferry or even in an plane! And it was not in the best condition, but it worked n did what you needed it to do.

The staff were friendly and the shuttle to the airport was helpful.

All in all, all we needed was a bed for the night before our flight so it did what we needed it to and for the price I don't think we could if expected much more tbh.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgholtby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    63
    126
    102
    232
See reviews for
68
132
136
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have stayed in the "hotel" for 2 nights thinking I would save myself some money as it advertised itself as the cheapest. There is a reason for this, it is the most disgusting, noisiest hotel I have the displeasure of staying in.
The reception staff are so noisy at night, I had to get out of bed both nights and ask them to be quiet! I stayed in room 105 the first night, big mistake! It's right by reception and you can hear everything! I was moved after I complained twice, but the person manning reception the next night was possibly the worlds worst night worker! He shouted when he spoke!
There is mould on the ceilings, half the windows don't shut properly, the plumbing is awful - flush the toilet and then spend the next 10 minutes trying to stop it filling. The shower tray filled with water and I had to stop the shower mid way through so it could drain away.
I know you get what you pay for, but I paid £167 for 4 nights, which is not as cheap as you think and I expect to be able to sleep in a hotel. After all, I'm not paying to stay a day in a hotel, rates are quoted as "per night"!
I will never stay in the absolute dump ever again and I urge all fellow travellers, workers, occasional hotel hoppers to stear clear! Spend a bit less and stay in a Travelodge!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the rooms in a different hotel. Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 691KarenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajapalayam, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

There is free bus from Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 and the hotel is just 1 stop from the airport. So very convenient. I loved the location of the hotel, which resembles like a country side. Hotel is good, comfortable, clean for the price we pay. Rooms are big enough with washbasin. I got good hot water in wash basin, but not in the shower in the shared bathroom, which is the only problem. Hotel don't have lift, but still not very hard to climb with the luggage.

They offer free pick up and drop from heathrow airport. No Wifi in room.

I will stay at this place if I happen to transit Heathrow next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Volcanoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here as it was cheap, so didn't expect much at all. However it was worse than I could have ever imagined. As many other reviewers pulled up to the lodge and was shown to a grubby looking house around the back. Room had no TV and was in a dirty/unkept state. The bathroom was something else, on the first floor the bathroom was shared between the house and was absolutely stinking (think damp/mould and cobwebs). How this can be allowed to run as paid guesthouse is beyond me should be shut down on heath grounds. So my advice ice is to stay away - sleep in the car, airport floor.

Room Tip: there isnt any
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank gsw_cymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

The staff are welcoming and happy to help. The rooms are comfortable and warm. Steaming hot shower with loads of water pressure.
The bed was good and slept very well.
Worth the very little money you'll spend. I'll book there again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lukeybabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a great value hotel in a great location. It is only 10 minutes from Heathrow hotel where they have a free shuttle to get you to the airport.
The hotel is clean and tidy, maybe not the most modern or a high level of facilities, but the pros completely outweighs the cons.
At the last minute we booked this hotel and got it for £20.00 for 2 of us for the night and because of this and location, I can't recommend this place enough.
The only slight complaint I have with this hotel is the room we had didn't have an en-suite but its still a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChamonixAccomodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a sad excuse for a hotel. I would never stay here again. It was a nightmare to get through to these guys. They have a flawed system for pickup at the airport as well as a limited space shuttle to the airport. When I booked this hotel online, it didn't mention that their shuttle had limited space.

The bathroom was shared with four other rooms and it was messy with hardly any toilet paper. Lots of stains. Also was directed to a house across the street that wasn't part of the motel building where we checked in. The entrance didn't lock.

I would have prefered to sleep at the airport. This was honestly the worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my entire life, perhaps even worse than a Motel 6 in the middle of no where.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmtgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.7 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Lodge

Property: Heathrow Lodge
Address: 556 Bath Road | London - Heathrow, West Drayton UB7 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Heathrow Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heathrow Lodge has recently been renovated under new management; an ideal choice of quality and convenience for leisure, business travellers and airline crews,Wide Selection of Rooms: From basic to En-suite, We offer the widest range of accommodation, ranging from family, triple, double, single through to basic double and single occupancy budget rooms. Only en-suite rooms have tea / coffee making facilities, TV with satellite channels,Ideal Location Situated just west of Heathrow Airport in Longford Village, Heathrow Lodge is a local hotel away from the hustle and bustle where our guests can enjoy the perfect relaxation time before flying off Free Shuttle Bus.Courtesy shuttle service runs to and from the airport included in the room rate. Our free courtesy bus service collects and drops guests off between 0600am - 10:00am (Mon -Saturday) . There is no service available in the Evening and Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heathrow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Heathrow Lodge West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing