We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Riverside Hotel

Riverside Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 West Drayton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Not the easiest place to find. It's down a dark lane. The bathroom was beyond dirty. Cobwebs, dirty shower and tiles. On the plus side the beds were clean and good towels provided. Breakfast is left in your room ready with a fridge that has milk, yoghurts, cereals and croissants. You have to vacate your room by 10:30 which is too early. Very poor sleep quality due to noise that sounds like water tank filling up all night. Although we saw the owner / manager the next morning he didn't ask how our stay was or even say hello. I wouldn't stay here or recommend it but if you like cheap hostel style accommodation then you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee_Melbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Mark dealt with all booking over the phone after trouble booking through laterooms. Within two minutes of walking through the door I had a room key, the wifi code and a much needed cup of tea. Rooms are what you need clean, shower, bed and t.v with a decent continental breakfast to sort you out in the morning!
The rooms aren't the hilton, but if you need to crash this place is alright. I would definetly stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil_ukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We booked at the last minute, so there was only smoking rooms available. We arrived and I just couldn't stand the smell, so we asked if we could try another room. They were very helpful and we found a room that wasn't so smelly! The room was just the right size with everything we needed - nice to have the little fridge! The décor is simple and when we arrived it looked a bit shabby. This hotel is really good value for money, the staff was really friendly, helpful and the parking is free!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here 1 night for easy access to heathrow airport. Apart from the initially difficulty finding the place as we arrived in the dark, it was a pretty good night stay.
Reception and service was good. Stayed in the family room which was really big & spaciuos. Smelt a bit of dampness (i have sharp smell) but was clean and well laid. Big spaciuos bathroom. Continental breakfast was provided in the room and there was a small fridge as well.
The main plus for the hotel is its close location to heathrow airport and represents real value for money. It's about £20-30 cheaper than other heathrow hotels plus has free spacious parking (others charge you >£10 and provided breakfast.
Will definitely stay here again,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Drayton hotels
2.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
2.3 mi away
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
Thistle London Heathrow Hotel
#9 of 12 in West Drayton
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Address: Trout Road, West Drayton UB7 7RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Drayton
Price Range: £54 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing