We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel London Heathrow(West Drayton)(Great Value!)
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kings Paget Hotel(West Drayton)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow(West Drayton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmondsworth Hall(West Drayton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
3
12
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
12
11
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my daughter have stayed here before. Very convenient for us. Yes the rd leading to the hotel is shocking but that's not the fault of this hotel.
Sometimes the guests in other rooms are loud in their rooms and outside but that's not the owners fault that's inconsiderate others stayers.

Rooms have always been clean. Nice continental breakfast. No car parking costs and very friendly owners. Will return soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel was not what we were expecting, but you get what you pay for and next time we will pay extra and stay at another hotel. Rooms smelt stale and were very tired. Ideal for a fishing weekend with your mates but for us, not a good hotel for a business or family stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM197285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The Riverside Hotel is at the end of a potholed road, behind some industrial units. Outwardly it does not look too bad, but the room I was in was accessed via a fire escape and was rather shabby. There was missing lampshade, and both headboards were very loose, in fact the bolts were almost on the point if falling out.
The room on the upper floor are accessed via the fire escape and have a steel walkway outside the rooms. There is a view from the upper rooms across some tired gardens, a river and fishing lake towards a landfill site in the distance.
Breakfast is continental style in the bedroom. There is a fridge with yogurts, a couple of mini packets of cereal, a croissant, and some butter and jam. If you want fresh milk for the cereal , head for the nearest garage or convenience shop.
The evening menu isn't too bad, but is only available Monday to Thursday. At the weekend, there is a large choice of takeaways in West Drayton.
There is some aircraft, railway and traffic noise, but this is to be expected given the location.
Some aspects could be improved by the owners, others they have no control over. All in all, a rather tired hotel that offers little more than a room and bed.
Parking is free, which is unusual for the area, but other than that, not many plus points!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaultheScopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Not the easiest place to find. It's down a dark lane. The bathroom was beyond dirty. Cobwebs, dirty shower and tiles. On the plus side the beds were clean and good towels provided. Breakfast is left in your room ready with a fridge that has milk, yoghurts, cereals and croissants. You have to vacate your room by 10:30 which is too early. Very poor sleep quality due to noise that sounds like water tank filling up all night. Although we saw the owner / manager the next morning he didn't ask how our stay was or even say hello. I wouldn't stay here or recommend it but if you like cheap hostel style accommodation then you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee_Melbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Mark dealt with all booking over the phone after trouble booking through laterooms. Within two minutes of walking through the door I had a room key, the wifi code and a much needed cup of tea. Rooms are what you need clean, shower, bed and t.v with a decent continental breakfast to sort you out in the morning!
The rooms aren't the hilton, but if you need to crash this place is alright. I would definetly stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil_ukuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews