We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it”
Review of Riverside Hotel

Riverside Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 West Drayton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Iv seen some dumps in my time and this is not one of them. You've got nice spacious rooms with clean bedding and towels. The ensuite is clean with a good sized powerful shower. But best of all you've got well cooked and even better priced food in the bar downstairs. Iv been about a bit and I know the game so like I said, I can't fault it and I would if I had the grounds to do so.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecluedupcontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for two separate nights in order to take to and collect wife and a friend from Heathrow airport. Can only say that this accommodation offers exceptional value to meet such needs. Don't be put off the approach: on a road through an industrial estate [like a lot of motels in France]. Every thing basic and perhaps a little 'tired' but clean and all functional, even the wi-fi. The staff were particularly attentive. The continental breakfast was a bonus.
All in all you get what you pay for and in that respect the Riverside delivers more than expected.
But not where I would go for a holiday.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are quieter than ground but only approached via external fire escape type staircas...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col-Hathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed just one night as we travelled down to visit someone in hospital. The accommodation was basic but clean and acceptable. Everything was there for refreshments and a continental breakfast and the refrigerator was a boon in the hot weather. On the downside it was a problem to find and a sign up down the road would have been useful. There was no one about to check out. But we would use this hotel again as we often go down to Middlesex.

Room Tip: Many rooms are of a chalet type building on the ground floor, so no stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colombo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending a 40th wedding anniversary at the beginning of May. Set back from main road down a little country lane. No late evening reception. We had left our key in the room and there was no way of contacting anyone to let us in.

We managed to get in touch with a neighbour who was able to contact the proprietor who came to let us in, even though it was almost midnight, which was good of him. However, we could have ended up having to sleeping in the car, as there was no way of gaining access to our room otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millyanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Riverside Hotel as it was close by to a Christening we were attending.
We checked it before 10pm as specified and were shown to our room.
The room was dated but it appeared clean. The mattress wasn't the most comfy and was a bit creaky but we slept fine.
Shower was clean but old and not very powerful.
There was tea and coffee in the rooms with biscuits. Long life milk only.
Breakfast was provided in the room and consisted of mediocre croissants, with sachets of butter and jam, cereal, yoghurts and cartons of orange juice.
We couldn't get wifi to work, but it was only one night so not too much of a problem.
Overall it was a functional hotel room, but not a 'treat' or a glamourous stay. I got the impression it was used by people who work in the area and need a relatively cheap place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a downstairs room which backed onto a canal. If you have young kids then maybe request...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldfishimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I'm in agreement with all the other reviewers. A tired hotel that needs updating. The room was clean but shabby. Apart from the 'croissant' the rest of the continual breakfast was correct. Wouldn't stay there again if possible but for the price in that area, you wouldn't get much cheaper. I had the impression it was a pub with rooms. The landlord was pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my daughter have stayed here before. Very convenient for us. Yes the rd leading to the hotel is shocking but that's not the fault of this hotel.
Sometimes the guests in other rooms are loud in their rooms and outside but that's not the owners fault that's inconsiderate others stayers.

Rooms have always been clean. Nice continental breakfast. No car parking costs and very friendly owners. Will return soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
Henry VIII Hotel
#870 of 1,072 in London
1,070 reviews
Knightsbridge
Roof Garden Rooms
Roof Garden Rooms
#692 of 1,072 in London
142 reviews
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#749 of 1,072 in London
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#561 of 1,072 in London
760 reviews
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#581 of 1,072 in London
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Address: Trout Road, West Drayton UB7 7RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Drayton
Price Range: £52 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and LateRooms so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing