We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for terminal 3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very convenient for terminal 3”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Friendly welcoming staff. Clean adequate room, free wifi this stay. We have stayed 3 or 4 times in the past. Only negative was noise of the hotels air con system that was out side my room (RM92) kept me awake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresofScorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear AdventuresofScorch,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the noise you experienced from the air-conditioning, this has not been mentioned before so I will ensure our Maintenance Team address this urgently. Should you stay with us again in the future please do feel free to request a room away from this area and we will do our best to oblige.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    1,146
    338
    87
    47
See reviews for
366
1,156
437
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The best part of this hotel - NO need for HOPPA shuttle and the 10 British Pounds fare.
Head towards the Heathrow bus terminal - Take 555 or another bus (I forgot the number), and in no time you are at the stoppage next to the hotel, 5-10 minutes and NO money is needed, free. You can reach to Heathrow anytime, and then 8 pounds daily ticket (zone 1-6) to any part of the London by the Piccadilly Tube line. I agree it is a bit far away from the central London, but the price and convenience is immense. And, it is absolutely convenient for overnight stayer for connecting/early morning flight. Friendly front desk, a nice bar. The hotel room is spacious, though a little aged. The breakfast (it came with my room - I booked through British Airways miles) is very good. You cannot go wrong with this hotel if you can add extra 1 hr time to central London (if you are visiting London). I will stay again here at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rumee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Rumee,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hotel.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We needed to spend a night near to Heathrow before flying out. And after doing lots of research with the aid of Trip Adviser we chose the Arora.
We chose it because of the easy access by bus to and from Terminals 1,2,& 3 (only a few minutes ride), and on the strength of Trip Adviser reviews. - And we definitely made the right choice!
On arrival we were impressed by the appearance of the building, the well designed and functional foyer, and the very pleasant and efficient manner in which we were greeted and checked in.
Our room (unlike many other airport hotel rooms) was large and well equipped - and spotlessly clean.
Not wishing to go out hunting for food after a tiring train and coach journey, we decided to give the hotel's own Smith's Grill a try.
Again we were greeted in a most friendly manner and seated in what we thought was a very pleasant place to have a meal.
Drinks were ordered and arrived quite quickly and our food order was taken by a very helpful young lady who answered our questions about the various dishes with obvious knowledge.
Our food was hot and beautifully presented, and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal.
We slept well in our super-comfortable bed and the room was very quiet despite the fact that we were right next to the main road and one of the runways. The double (triple?) glazing did a wonderful job.
We cannot comment on the breakfast on offer as we were eating at the airport, but having woken up thoroughly rested and refreshed, we made our way down to the lobby expecting to be waiting in a long queue to check out. To our surprise, there was no queue because the staff were being very efficient.
Check out was quick, efficient and painless, and we left with some degree of regret at having to move one.
Without doubt this is the best hotel we have stayed at near Heathrow in recent years (and we've tried a few!) and we will most certainly be coming back.

Room Tip: If all the rooms have the same noise-reducing glazing system as our did, then there should be no nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melvillecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear melvillecot,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hotel.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff were particularly attentive, room very comfortable, convenient free airport bus right outside the door. Food in the restaurant was particularly good- unexpected in an airport hotel. Service staff in restaurant provided excellent suggestions in response to my questions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nkarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Nkarman,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hotel.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We spent one night at the Arora Hotel after arriving from a transatlantic flight. Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice, and they were kind enough to let us check in a bit early since they had a room available. The hotel and room were very clean and well furnished, and the room rate was very reasonable! We would definitely stay here again. (We took the free public bus service to the stop right across from the hotel and though we had to walk a bit to catch it, we enjoyed saving about 9 pounds that we would have spent on the Hoppa bus.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear SK C,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hotel.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice clean hotel. Polite and friendly staff. Bus stop to Heathrow terminals across the road. and a couple of the buses are free, or hoppa bus for a few pounds from the hotel. Nice restaurant in hotel, not too noisy for being an airport hotel. WIll stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissLKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear MissLKH,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hotel.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were 4 of us and were on a business trip to London.

The reason we opted for Arora Intl hotel was just because of its proximity to our Office, which was just across the road.

At the outset its an average hotel, nothing so special about it. I stayed for approximately 15 days.

Few cons :
1. Breakfast spread is minimal.
2. Internet although is free, you need to collect the voucher from the hotel reception (1 voucher 1 device and is valid for 24hrs starting from the time you activate it) after 24hrs you need to again go down to the reception and collect another voucher.
3. No bell boy service, I was kept waiting for almost 20 - 30 mins
4. Although the staff is quite helpful and courteous, it seems there is shortage of staff. I had a courier delivered at the hotel reception and when I asked it to be delivered in my room I was been told that I will have to walk down to the reception to collect it as there is no staff to deliver.
5. Even at the time of checkout they had no bell boys available and I had to carry all my luggage.

It was quite close to the airport and is in the free travel zone, you can always hop on a bus and go down to the central bus station from where you will be further connected to multiple public transport options including the Underground, Heathrow connect etc etc.

Room Tip: Runway facing, higher floor and closer to the elevator so that you get good wifi coverage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhijeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Abhijeet K,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with the breakfast range. We do feel we offer a good choice of products including chocolate muffins, pastries, croissants, a range of breads, preserves, meats, cheeses, yoghurts, fresh fruit, fruit segments, cereals, juices, teas and coffees along with our full English breakfast buffet. If there is anything else you would like to see on the buffet please do let me know, you can contact me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com.

I’ve shared your feedback regarding Wi-Fi connectivity with my Reception Manager to discuss with the team. You can actually connect one device per room via the room number log-on option with additional devices requiring a voucher – all of which is complementary. We are looking to simplify this process so I welcome your feedback on this point and apologise if it caused you any inconvenience.

I’m also sorry to hear of your frustrations with the availability of team members, we have recently increased the size of the porters team as we have experienced extremely high demand for the hotel in the past two months and our aim is to offer the same high levels of customer service which we are well known for, all year round.

Thanks again for your feedback and I do hope we can look forward to seeing you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing