We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value, comfortable”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Exceeded our expectations for a one-night near Heathrow! Check-in easy, though we had 2 different reservations (2 couples). Both rooms clean, comfortable, quiet. Ate dinner in the restaurant and found the food surprisingly elegant and good. Didn't have time for breakfast. It was also easy to take the free bus back to Heathrow 5. (Coming in the night before, we were really tired and opted to take a taxi to the hotel rather than find the bus -- the taxi was 18 pounds, which seemed pricey to us.)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Carolyn P,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the check-in process to be quick and efficient and that you liked your clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the food quality in Smith’s Grill, I will look forward to sharing this with the team.

For future reference there are two other transport options to and from the airport; the Hotel Hoppa which takes you directly from the Terminals to the hotel or the free public bus services, full information can be found on our website. However, I do accept that after a long flight a taxi maybe a more desirable option.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    1,127
    335
    87
    46
See reviews for
358
1,138
432
593
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I like this hotel. It may appear a wee bit tired and the internet reception is appalling ( but free) . It feels rather homely for the tired traveller pre/post flight. It has a calm atmosphere that can be difficult for "airport" hotels. Near terminal 5 and not too far from the others either, all by bus. Staff are friendly and the food is mediocre. A good choice in comparison to the many other Heathrow options.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GALLERY1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear GALLERY1974,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you found the hotel to be calm and homely and the staff to be friendly. It was also good to hear you found the hotel location to be convenient for all airport terminals.

Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered with the Wi-Fi. We do offer a fully complimentary 512kbs connection and a 2MB high speed option at an additional cost. We will continue to keep a close eye on the connection speeds throughout the building to ensure the system is operating correctly, although we do generally receive good feedback about the connection speeds.

If you have any further feedback about how we can improve the food offering please do not hesitate to contact my Food & Beverage Manager, Rajiv at rajivcherian@arorahotels.com – he would love to hear your thoughts and comments.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope you will consider Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The lobby area of the hotel is clean and modernized. The hallways are in need of new carpeting - very sad and threadbare looking in some areas - and the walls themselves are tired looking. my room was slightly below ground - to be expected since I booked on a bargain site. And I didn't care because I was there on a layover. However, I paid about 100 pounds for the night, so it wasn't exactly a bargain. The room smelled like a basement, and the carpets were damp and tired. The room clearly hadn't been redecorated since the early 90s, perhaps earlier. The mattress was thin and sagging. It was larger than most English hotel rooms I have stayed in, but of course this is not central London so I would expect it to be on the larger side. Overall this is not bad for one night if you can get a good price (unlike me), but I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask NOT to stay on the lower level!!! Requires two separate elevators and a looong walk to get to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Orangerie876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Orangerie876,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry to hear you were disappointed with the hotel. Your comments have been taken on board regarding the corridor carpets, which we are planning to replace this year. They were last replaced in 2008 and are in very good condition with the exception of two of the lift lobbies which we will be prioritising.

Here at Arora Hotel Heathrow we are very proud of our Housekeeping standards and I do not accept that your room would have been dirty, as described in your review title. From the description of your room I can see that you stayed in the annex of which I checked every ground floor room myself this afternoon with my Head Housekeeper and we found no traces of damp. This has never been reported before so I’ve asked my team to keep a close eye on this area.

The hotel was built in 1999 and refurbished in 2008, so I can assure you it is not possible for the room to have been refurbished before the hotel was built. The hotel is finished to a very traditional style which I accept is not to everyone’s taste.

Thanks again for your feedback and may I recommend our sister hotel the 5 star Sofitel London Heathrow which maybe more in line with your expectations the next time you require a hotel room in the Heathrow area.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benbrook, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel cancelled our reservation the DAY OF our visit by sending an email to my husband. Of course, we were in trains and airplanes all day, so we didn't see it. So, when we arrived after twelve long hours of travel, they sent us down the road to another hotel that was #1- under construction and #2 had carpet duct taped throughout and rusty fixtures in the bathrooms. No explanation. No apology. We are on our honeymoon. Don't book here unless your willing to have this happen to you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Amy H,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the necessary movement of your booking and the subsequent short notice.

The hotel became overbooked due to a large surge of last minute bookings at the hotel and once processed made it necessary, regrettably to move a small number of bookings to another hotel. With the short notice we did our best to secure a nearby hotel at a similar standard to Arora. It is unfortunate that you were also affected by the refurbishment works at this hotel and I offer my most sincere apologies. I appreciate fully how frustrating this must have been.

We did email you the evening before your expected arrival however I understand that whilst travelling you may not have had access to your email/Wi-Fi. As soon as we realised the situation we did our best to inform people as quickly as possible and I would like to reassure you that this is an isolated incident.

If you were to consider stay at Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in Heathrow I would like to offer you a complimentary stay by way of apology. Please email me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com should you wish to accept this offer.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here, right by Heathrow London on Bath Row, on a 24 hour layover before heading out on a cruise. The entire staff were warm, welcoming, very helpful and always smiling. The hotel was spotlessly clean and surprisingly quiet. The included hot breakfast was the perfect welcome back to London. Not a single thing to complain about except a request for more comfortable seating in the smoking area outside. We will definitely use this hotel again.
FYI - no official shuttle from or to terminals but city busses pass by regularly. Hoppa Bus also comes by but it's 4.50 pounds each way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NBethS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear NBethS,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hotel. We have also taken on board your suggestion for improving the comfort of the seating at the smoking area.

The hotel is on the Hotel Hoppa shuttle routes for all terminals and there also free public bus services operating from outside the hotel. Kindly note that no Heathrow hotel has its own shuttle service as Hotel Hoppa and Hotel by Bus operate all hotel shuttle services, under license from Heathrow Airport.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Arora is a well-placed hotel for easy access to Heathrow - use the Hoppa bus from and to any terminal. Rooms are well decorated and sizeable (better than IBIS for example). Beds and pillow really good.

The in-house restaurant is small and modern without much ambience but the food we had was excellent and the waitstaff very friendly and helpful. Check was swift and easy.

The only downside for us was that the free internet was very poor and more or less useless during our 10 hour stay. There are are better options but the Arora charges for them. By contrast the free WiFi at heathrow terminal 3, serving many more users was very good so the Arora needs to lift its game on that point. Otherwise highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear alfieMossman,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hotel. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered with the Wi-Fi, I have asked our IT Team to check the signal strength on all routers around the building to ensure they are operating correctly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel view of runway if you stay on the 5th floor or above. You can watch the the planes takeoff and land . There is no noise . Room tastefully decorated. Hotel staff very friendly. Very quick room service. The restaurant Smiths was one of the best meals we have had in England. Buffett style Breakfast is included and had a great assortment of food. We highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on fifth floor or above facing terminal 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear jackw58,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments and feedback about our hotel.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing