We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel on July 22-23, 2014. We were scheduled for an early departure from Heathrow and wanted to ensure no issues with a timely check-in. We booked 2 of their standard 'superior' rooms. The rooms were very clean, neat, and quite comfortable, as well as very quiet. The prices were also very reasonable. I particularly enjoyed and appreciated the fully-stocked complimentary tea and coffee service in the rooms. We had dinner at Smith's, the in-house restaurant, and, aside from somewhat sluggish service, were satisfied with the selections and the quality of the food. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a convenient and quiet stay near Heathrow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank drkillabrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear drkillabrew,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean, comfortable, well equipped and quiet and that your check-in at reception went smoothly. It was also great to hear you liked the tea and coffee facilities in the room and that you felt the hotel offered good value for money.

Please accept my apologies for the slow service you experienced in Smith’s Grill, I have shared your review with my Food & Beverage Manager to investigate. If you are able to provide any further details including the date you dined you can reach me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope you’ll choose Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,988 - 1,994 of 3,135 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Another Hotwire find, the Arora Heathrow was a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. The furnishings a wee bit tired, but not excessively. The staff were warm and courteous, and helpful when it came to giving directions. Our rooms included WiFi, tho' it was difficult to sign on and stay logged in, which was rather frustrating. Our room service english breakfast for one was enough to feed an army (it fed both me and my daughter, with some leftover), but much tastier than army provisions are reputed to be. It was not a cheap meal, but it was a high quality breakfast. It was not the easist hotel from which to to make our way to the airport, costing about GBP 15 for a taxi, but it was too complicated a trek to do with suitcases using the buses. Overall, a good place to stay where we would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexandra_n0362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear alexandra_n0362,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us and found the team to be warm, courteous and helpful and that you enjoyed our generous room service English breakfast cooked freshly from Smith’s Grill.

Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered with the Wi-Fi, we will look into your feedback and ensure tests are made to make sure everything is working as it should be. Thank you for brining this to our attention.

Our website contains full information on transportation options to and from all Heathrow Airport terminals. There is also a Hotel Hoppa service (from the hotel front door directly to the terminals) as well as the free public bus services and taxi options.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope you’ll choose Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We chose this hotel because it is six minutes walk (we timed it!) from the Europcar drop-off. So we parked at the hotel while we dropped our bags, then returned the rental car and had an easy walk back to the hotel. We have stayed at plenty of airport hotels, and this one has all you need. The restaurant has a good variety of food, and there is a nice bar attached. Room was very comfortable, and there was no discernible noise from either the runway or the busy road. Convenience store about 5 minute walk away, and a small gift store in the hotel lobby. Shuttle bus takes you to the airport - costs 5 pounds and is much cheaper than a taxi. We got to Terminal 2 in under 10 minutes (by the way - the ticket dispenser doesnèt tell you the bus goes to Terminal 2, but it does - just buy a ticket for Terminal 3 and tell the driver).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank old-jogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear old-jogger,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and Hotel Hoppa services to be convenient for the car rental area and the airport. It was also great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Smith’s Grill and bar and that your room was comfortable and quiet.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the basis of the price quoted and previous reviews. So this hotel gets quite favourable reviews and with an overnight B&B rate of about £90 we thought we would book for a couple of nights before we flew early the following morning.
So the hotel is situated just off the busy Bath Rd but road noise was not an issue for us. We got to it via a free ride on the U3 bus from Heathrow bus station.
The hotel is reasonably modern inside, room and bed not massive but adequate and comfortable. The high sided bath may prevent the elderly or disabled from being able to shower.
The downstairs bar and grill were both quite reasonable, service was good and the food was very nice, the Weekend Buffet was pretty good (£18 for two courses) The breakfast was enjoyable, lots fresh fruit available. Woul definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear HopelessDorset,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found your room be quiet and comfortable. Should you stay with us again in the future we also offer larger room types; Premier and Family which offers more space than the Superior 24.6M² rooms.

It was also great to hear you found the free public bus services convenient for the airport and that you enjoyed your visit to Smith’s Grill and bar.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We found the accomodatons and service at the Arora excellent
The desk people were very good and took our luggage to the room, and would not accept a tip. Very good price and free WiFi.
The free Heathrow bus stopped directly in front of the hotel,and our fellow passengers helped us put our luggage on and off the bus.
The Heathrow Hoopa bus charges 5 GBP per passenger
When we inquired abit a pub with dinner she recommended a close by pub White Horse Inn. She called them and they sent a car to take us to the pub.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Bobaz1,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found accommodation and service to be excellent and that you also felt the hotel was good value for money. It was also great to hear you found the complementary unlimited Wi-Fi and free public bus services to be convenient.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed two nights before flying back to our country - service excellent very helpful staff.
Access to internet and good food. Room very quiet, no noise from airport. Free bus service was something we had not expected, and easy access to Heathrow Airport.

Room Tip: Happy where we had our room, 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Pat J,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and free public bus services to be convenient for the airport. It was also great to hear you found the complementary unlimited Wi-Fi and food in Smith’s Grill to be good and that your room was quiet thanks to our excellent triple glazing.

I also really appreciate your kind comments about the service being excellent and the staff being very friendly – I will look forward to sharing your review with the team.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel prior to catching international flight. The room was of a good size with all the services you would wish for - coffee tea etc.

Air conditioning was superb and not overly noisy and th sound proofing of the room was remarkable bearing in mind how close we were to LHR

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mike A,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be spacious, well equipped and quiet and that the air conditioning was also to your liking.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range: £52 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing