We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for transit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good option for transit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ifvyou have to spend a short period of time between flights - it is a good value for money hotel.
Close to Heathrow (get there by bus H53 from station 24 at T5, for some 5 GBP; you can buy a return ticket).
Did not have breakfast there but have found the Smith Grill to be acceptable.

Room Tip: There are few room types - standard and family, the latter being bigger, but an extera bed can be lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myifrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear myifrach,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be good value for money and the Hotel Hoppa services convenient for the airport for you.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,141
    1,081
    327
    83
    45
See reviews for
339
1,099
412
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I only had about 9 hours at this hotel, with a night between flights. The hotel itself was very nice, though the route to my room was a bit labyrinthine- up the elevator, wander around a while and take a second elevator. The room was completely silent, even though right by the airport. Bed and pillows were good, and the bath tub helped soak out some aches and pains. The in-room coffee/tea service was welcome both at night and in the morning. There was also an ironing set-up, but I didn't find a hair dryer. I may just have missed it somewhere.

WiFi was fine in my room, with a 24-hour allowance. I have a slight sour taste left in my mouth about the experience because of the restaurant. It was about half-full when I was seated. The staff obviously was not interested in feeding a weary solo traveller with tyne lively Saturday night crowd, and I simply couldn't catch a waiter's eye. I just gave up after a while, deciding I needed sleep more than dinner. To be fair, room service prices were the same as the restaurant. I would recommend that if your time is limited.

I passed on the expensive breakfast the next morning, and stuffed myself in the airport for less.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Ella W,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you liked the hotel and found the room to be well equipped. The hotel has 350 bedrooms so naturally some are a little further away from the reception than others, should you book to stay with us again please request a room closer to reception and we will be happy to help.

Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered at dinner in the restaurant. If you are able to email me with any further details (date of stay, time of entering the restaurant etc) then I can investigate this with the team, you can reach me at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com. I have already shared your comments with the Food & Beverage Team to ensure the feedback is taken on board.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the arora heathrow in July parked in the underground car park.
Appears someone tried to break into the car.
Hotel taking no responsibility, CCTV cameras limited, security inadequate. Just letting people know so they can make the choice on the risk.
Disappointed with responses from manager sorry just isn't good enough.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Andrea C,

I’m sorry to hear of the damage caused to your vehicle and the inconvenience that this has caused you. As you are aware we have already investigated this claim an again can confirm that this attempted break-in to your car did not happen at the hotel, therefore we cannot accept any liability for the damage caused to your car which was presumably caused somewhere else.

Our underground car park and entrance/exit areas to the car park are covered by eleven colour CCTV cameras. For a car park with 75 spaces this is more than sufficient and one of the reasons why we are ParkMark accredited for our approach to security. There have been no incidents of break-in’s or attempted break-ins in the hotel car park for at least five years.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sevilla
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were sent here by the airline after a horrible day of traveling and after receiving terrible service from TAP airlines we were not expecting anything good could come from them. It is well connected by a Shuttle bus which brought us here in 10 minute. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, staff was helpful and front desk and gave us our vouchers for dinner. The room is nothing to write home about but it is comfortable and quiet. Bathroom could be remodeled though. We were again very positively surprised by the food at the hotel (which is usually not good in many hotels and much less near an airport like here). Not only was there a pretty good selection but the food was very good and the waiter Ajit was extremely helpful and nice. It is a pleasure to find someone so polite and with a smile after such a long day. I will never fly TAP again but if I am ever in the need of a hotel in the area I would not hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andalusianchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Andalusianchic,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you had a comfortable and quiet stay with us despite the circumstances of your flight being delayed. It was also great to hear you found the team to be helpful and that you enjoyed dinner in Smith’s Grill. Thank you for your comments regarding Ajit, he is a fantastic team member and I know he will be happy to hear your feedback.

Thanks again for your review and we do hope you’ll choose Arora Hotel Heathrow the next time you are in the area!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a different hotel to book, with a bit of difference, you will do well to find somewhere as attentive to support your team meeting or your room.
And if booking a meeting room, you can't beat the top floor! A secret code to reach the top via the lift, windows on three sides give fabulous views of planes landing and taking off, and to cap it all, what was the CEO's ex office has a decent 9-hole putting green outside on the balcony!!
The bar meal was pretty damned good too!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Rod H,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the fantastic roof top meeting room – our Blue Sky Suite – to suit your needs. It was also great to hear that you enjoyed your meal in Smith’s Bar.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a few overnight hours between flights. The room was quite large, very clean and well stocked. I loved the towels and toiletries. The breakfast was also quite nice with fresh, hot food. We took the local bus from the airport which stopped right in front of the hotel and was free of charge. We also took this bus back to the airport the next day. Very convenient and cheap-no charge. We will likely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank llane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear llane2014,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be spacious, clean and well equipped. It was also great to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in Smith’s Bar and that the free public bus services to and from the airport were convenient for you.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel prior to our flight out of Heathrow airport. As soon as the porter (Jojo) noticed us crossing the street, laden with bags and 3 children in tow, he walked over and helped us into the hotel. This great service was reflected throughout our stay, thanks in no small measure to Jojo who is absolutely fantastic. The hotel is clean, the rooms are a good size and it is ideally located for quick and easy transfers to the airport. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Heathrow airport. There's absolutely no noise and it's a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 889debbiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear 889debbiee,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be spacious and clean and the hotel well located for the airport. Jo Jo is a great member of team and I’m sure he will over the moon to hear that he has been mentioned by name in your review!

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing