We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXCELLENT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived in the room to have an excellent view of Heathrow airport.If you enjoy watching planes take off this is the hotel for you.Very close to the airport and only 40-50 minutes away from central London.

Rooms are very comfortable and clean with ironing facilities.The check in staff was very welcoming and made this stay from good to excellent.

Great service.!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fletchwwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear fletchwwm,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be very welcoming and your room to be clean, comfortable and well equipped with great runway views. It was also good to hear you found the hotel location to be convenient for both Heathrow Airport and Central London.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    1,052
    319
    80
    41
See reviews for
331
1,073
402
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Room and amenities are fine, can't really comment much since it is just one night stay for early next day flight connection and the rate including breakfast, free wifi is really good compared with the other hotels near the airport. Breakfast choices are very good too and no problem with wifi as well.

Would have given it five star if not because of the wrong information on their website to travel from Heathrow Central Bus Station. "In their website it said for Terminals 1, 2 & 3 use Bus 75 or 76, which leaves from stand 20." This is WRONG information because there is no bus 75 or 76 at stand 20, it is at stand 19.

We looked confused at the station trying to figure out if 75.76 at stand 19 is the right one. End up a nice person at the station asked us where we want to go. He told us to take U3 which wasn't mentioned in their website from Heathrow. He said that 75 and 76 from stand 19 will not take us there (this I am not sure). End up we took his advice and take U3 to the hotel.

Perhaps the Central Bus Station made changes recently but they need to make sure the information on their website is accurate and up to date. Considering most of their hotel guests are there for 1 night transit stay, inaccurate information to get to their hotel is a big minus.

Other than that, the free bus ride is very fast to and from the airport and convenient, the bus stop is right across (from airport) and in front of hotel (to airport). Terminal 2 is the first stop from hotel to Heathrow. I suspect during the weekend, the schedule is not as frequent, we waited for almost half an hour early Sunday morning in front of hotel for bus to airport.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank spicykit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear spicykit,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow. I’m pleased you enjoyed the breakfast in Smith’s Grill and found the free Wi-Fi convenient.

Please accept my apologies for the confusion over the bus stands, these do change quite frequently which we try keep ahead of where we can. I’m sending a member of the team over to Heathrow Central Bus Station today to check all the bus stands and bus numbers. I can confirm that as well as the U3 the 75 and 76 services do also stop at the compass centre, opposite the hotel where you would have alighted the U3. Thank you for bringing the stand number issue to our attention.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We returned a rental car to Alamo, opposite and two streets removed from the hotel which was conveniently located. We walked back, had dinner, spent the night, and took the free public bus to our terminal. The room was clean, spacious, convenient, and well-priced. There was free internet access in the lobby; we used it to print boarding passes. A breakfast buffet was included with our prepaid room. Dinner--a modest curry--was pricey with additional tax and 12.5% tip included in the bill. Otherwise, I would have given the hotel an excellent rating overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda5382014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Linda5382014,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be conveniently located for the car rental area and airport, easily accessed by the local free bus services. It was also great to hear you found your room to be clean, spacious and good value for money.

I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your evening meal in Smith’s Grill. All our menu items include VAT (value added tax) at 20%, by UK law and the 12.5% service charge is completely discretionary.

Thanks again for your review and I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back to Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Cannot fault this hotel. Quiet, spacious rooms which were clean and modern. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but it was quite busy on a Friday night. There is a small shop in the hotel if you need to purchase snack and refreshments. Obviously being near Heathrow, there really isn't anything around in terms of shops or restaurants, aside from a small convenience store about a 5 minute walk away. I'd really only stay here overnight if you need to be close to the airport. Bus located right outside hotel, or about a 10 pound taxi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Franch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear The_Franch,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be quiet, spacious and clean and the hotel to be well located for Heathrow Airport.

Our Reception Team are happy to help with directions to shops, restaurant and bars within the local area. There are good local bus networks with towns such as Hounslow, Uxbridge and Windsor with easy travelling distance from the hotel. You can also travel to London Paddington via the Heathrow Express in just 15 minutes from Heathrow Central (Terminals 1, 2 and 3).

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Since this is nearly on a runway, you'd think it would be noisy. It is very quiet. the rooms are nice for a quick stay hotel; well equipped, free Wi-Fi and a pleasant staff that was very helpful. If you are travelling light, it would be easy to use the free bus service. Travelling with more luggage... the Hoppa service is very reasonable. We stayed twice, coming and going, and would do so again. Very reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Keith K,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room to be quiet, well equipped and good value for money. It was also great to hear you found the team to be pleasant and helpful and the free public services and Hotel Hoppa services added further convenience to your stay.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnard
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife booked the Arora prior to us flying to Newyork for my 60th birthday.The hospitality of all tha staff made it a memorable stay.The birthday cake and card signed by staff put a lump in my throat.Considering the large amount of people staying here they made our stay feel very personal.A special thankyou to you all.A stay I will always remember and would recommend to all.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 445 and had great view of flights taking off without the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilburylen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear cockylen,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the great hospitality that the team provided you with and I do hope you have a fantastic 60th birthday!

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I chose this hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews, but I have to say this was not one of the best recommendations I have gotten here.

The outside of the hotel is fine and they allowed us to check in VERY early - at about 10 a.m. just after our flight arrived. They were also very friendly in helping us navigate the bus to get down into the city and back and forth from the airport.

However, the floor we were on was small and dingy with some odor that made me wrinkle my nose each time we exited the elevator. The room we had was on the end of the floor and overlooked the police station behind the hotel which was fine. But it had seen better days and could definitely use some assistance in paint and updates. It definitely didn't match many of the pictures shown here. In fact the difference was so stark, my husband asked if maybe there were TWO Arora hotels at Heathrow!

We were so tired after flying from the States though and then walking London all day that we slept soundly so it served its purpose even if it wouldn't have been my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear jurenpamel,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the hotel. The photography which is displayed on our website and third party websites was updated earlier this year and I’m confident represents the hotel fairly.

Here at Arora Hotel Heathrow we take our housekeeping and maintenance standards very seriously and one of the benefits of the hotel is the consistency in size, decor and up keep of the rooms. I do however accept that there is always room for improvement and would therefore appreciative your stay details so I can investigate your comments further. You can reach by email at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com.

Thanks again for your review and I do hope despite your concerns that you will consider Arora Hotels in the future.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5 Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Heathrow, overlooking the North runway, Heathrow Hotel Bath Road (formerly Arora Hotel Heathrow) is only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Airport, with free transfers to terminal 1, 2, 3, terminal 4 as well as terminal 5 by public transport. The hotel is also served by the Hotel Hoppa. This 4 star hotel features 350 Superior and Premier accommodation bedrooms, meeting facilities for up to 100 delegates and an exclusive top floor boardroom, Smith's Grill and Bar, a 24-hour gym as well as on-site limited car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing