We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the airport strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence
Bollington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best place on the airport strip”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Arora is not sexy but the sum of the parts is far greater than the whole. Convenient underground parking, helpful & cheerful reception staff, efficient lifts, friendly and efficient staff in both the bar & the restaurant. The restaurant looks a little cold but the food is by far the best of any of the hotels around the airport, truly excellent.
The rooms at first look somewhat dull but they are very functional. Good internet, decent TVs, magazines, tea/coffee making facilities and comfortable beds. The bathrooms are also well stocked & always clean.Great airport view but excellent sound proofing.
I have been staying in hotels around Heathrow regularly for well over 30 years, The Arora is great value.

Room Tip: Ask for an airport view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear 48jim48,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and helpful and your room to be clean, functional, quiet and well equipped. It was also great to hear you enjoyed your visit to Smith’s Grill, I will look forward to sharing your feedback with the team.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,225
    1,150
    340
    87
    47
See reviews for
368
1,161
440
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, IN
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Efficient check in and out. But was told on the phone that it would take 45min to reach hotel from airport by bus and that it would cost 5 pounds each. Decided to take taxi for 20 pounds. Later found out there was a free shuttle and we took it to the airport the next morning.
Website needs to make that very clear. At 10 pm at night after a long flight we weren't in a position to figure this all out.
Breakfast ok but expensive-15 pounds.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann_dalpiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear ann_dalpiaz,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m sorry you found the transportation options to be confusing. You will find full information on all transportation options including the Hotel Hoppa, Free Public Buses and Taxis fares on our website and may I suggest that you take the time to research this information in advance of your travels to avoid the unnecessary stress after a long flight in the future.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon at Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We arrived at around 10.30pm, checkin was fine. The receptionist confirmed everything was paid for, and sent us to our room. On arriving in the room there were only two pillows and two towels, so we called reception to request more. Shortly afterwards, someone arrived with a single pillow, so we reiterated our request for two pillows and two towels, and he duly obliged.

The bed was awful. One of those beds that wobbled if you so much as looked at it funny! Not terribly helpful for a decent night's sleep. The room itself was ok - just. As with all hotels, there was a definite lack of plug sockets in the room - there were two in total, both the other side of the room from the bed. Again, not helpful.

Breakfast was mediocre at best. We requested poached eggs, which took around 20 minutes to arrive, and were so vinegary they were inedible. Everything else on the buffet was well and truly overcooked. Fruit juices were cheap supermarket brands (the staff made no attempt to hide the cartons), the tea and coffee station didn't make clear which jug was water for tea, and which was coffee. Danish pastries were again mass produced and stale.

On checkout, the receptionist tried to charge us again for the room, and only actually checked when we said that no, we'd already paid and that had been confirmed to us the night before. Total cost (including £12 for parking) £133...we could have got far more for the same money at the Holiday Inn next door. Next time, we will!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoCaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear JoCaswell,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls in service which you experienced during your recent stay with us. In order to investigate the points you have raised may I request that you email me with your stay details at stephenclayton@arorahotels.com (with your room number and date of stay).

Thanks again for your review.

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My title says what I want to say. We came to the UK to tour with a UK travel team. The hotels that we were booked in, in Germany and in Scotland were billed as 4 star hotels but I might give the one in Scotland maybe a 3, and the one in Germany a 2. Why? In Scotland, there was no safe in the room, not temperature control and the bed was so close to the wall, I kicked the wall twice. In Germany, the lift wasn't working for the first two days, no temperature control in first room that was 80 degrees and a non working safe, the room we were moved to still didn't have temperature control but was bigger. We were thankful that our first night and our last night were booked at Arora through our expedia account and it truly was a 4 star experience. Everything worked, there were clear direction how to use the climate control, safe worked. I watched as the front desk made everyone welcome, us, the flight attendants, business people,etc. The breakfast was very good also.

Room Tip: If you are traveling through Heathrow, this is a great hotel for the price. Both our rooms were qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear TK C,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be welcoming and the breakfast in Smith’s Grill to be very good. It was also great to hear that the room functioned well and everything was made clear for you.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed overnight as son had an early flight to catch. From the moment we arrived we felt valued. All staff throughout the stay were friendly and helpful, responding to our requests and supplying the number for American Airlines after we had problems with the online check in. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was lovely. We had a restricted menu as we had paid as part of a deal but the choice was good and the food was hot, fresh and tasty. We also had breakfast which was buffet style. Again the food was tasty (good quality sausages always does it for me!) and nicely presented. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and would love the opportunity to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichola_Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Nichola_Wood,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay. It was also great to hear you enjoyed dinner and breakfast in Smith’s Grill and that your room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

From the moment we checked in until the time that we left, the staff at Arora went out of their way to please. The location of the hotel is ideal for travellers using Heathrow, and it is also very easy to access Central London via the (free) local bus and the Underground. The facilities are good, and the standard of the food in the restaurant was very satisfactory. All in all, a worthwhile choice and quite reasonably priced too.
.

Room Tip: No need to worry about airport noise; the insulation is so good that you can watch aircraft taking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Roger V,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be helpful and the hotel to be good value for money. It was also good to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Smith’s Grill and found the hotel to be well located for the airport.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived in the room to have an excellent view of Heathrow airport.If you enjoy watching planes take off this is the hotel for you.Very close to the airport and only 40-50 minutes away from central London.

Rooms are very comfortable and clean with ironing facilities.The check in staff was very welcoming and made this stay from good to excellent.

Great service.!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletchwwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear fletchwwm,

Thank you for taking the time to review Arora Hotel Heathrow.

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be very welcoming and your room to be clean, comfortable and well equipped with great runway views. It was also good to hear you found the hotel location to be convenient for both Heathrow Airport and Central London.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephen Clayton
General Manager

Arora Hotel Heathrow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Drayton
1.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport

Property: Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Address: The Grove Bath Road | The Grove, West Drayton UB7 0DG, England (Formerly Heathrow Hotel Bath Road)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#2 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hyatt Place Heathrow Airport, you’ll enjoy the comfort you deserve and the convenience you crave. Plus, you’ll be in the heart of Heathrow Airport, just moments from Terminals 2, 3 and 5. Whether you are travelling for a business meeting or on a family vacation, our hotel is the ideal place to relax, meet and explore. What You’ll Love • The spacious rooms: 349 roomy rooms with our Cozy Corner chaise lounge • Waking up to breakfast: Start the day right with a fresh and heart breakfast from the Gallery Kitchen Breakfast options, served in our Gallery Cafe • Perk it up: Other perks include free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour StayFit Gym • Flexible meeting spaces: 2,422 sq ft of meeting space, perfect for a range of events and celebrations • Great transport options: Linking you to the airport, central London and beyond Hyatt Place London Heathrow is the perfect starting point for work or play when travelling through London Heathrow airport. Relax after a busy day in our spacious guestrooms, rest up, then wake up and experience our Gallery Kitchen Breakfast. Don’t be bound to a schedule; work out or get work done your way at our 24/7 StayFit Gym and e-room business centre. Our central location makes it easy to get around the city with shopping, sightseeing and the business hubs of several Global Companies all in the vicinity. Hotel Features • 349 spacious guestrooms with separate sleeping and living areas as well as our Cozy Corner sofa-sleeper • Signature Hyatt Grand Bed™, upscale bath toiletries, and hi-tech amenities • Free Wi-Fi and remote printing everywhere • Gallery Kitchen Breakfast • Gallery Café serves an a la carte menu for lunch and dinner • 24/7 Gallery Market offers perfectly packed grab n’ go items, from snacks and sandwiches to pastries • Coffee to Cocktails Bar offers a variety of specialty beverages • 24/7 StayFit Gym with Life Fitness machines, free weights, and exercise balls • Free public computers in the Gallery • 2,422 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space PARKING: Our hotel offers on-site parking at £12 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Heathrow Harmondsworth
Arora International Heathrow Hotel Harmondsworth
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing