We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Barn at Roundhurst
Ranked #1 of 16 Midhurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A true gem! From the fantastic design of the converted old barn to great service and excellent spacious room, we could not have found a better place to stay and celebrate our wedding anniversary. The walks around are also spectacular. We liked it there so much that we have decided to stay for the second night. As mentioned in the other reviews the Barn indeed reminds more of a luxury boutique hotel than a B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XeStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is more like a luxury boutique hotel than a B&B. The attention to detail is immaculate, the furnishings beautiful, the staff an absolute joy and the food out of this world. I cannot recommend it highly enough and it is, by a country mile, the best B&B I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InksLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Used The Barn as a base to stay for a friend's wedding in Haslemere. Rooms are a good size and very well equipped and the staff go out of their way to help and assist with anything. Good breakfast and amazing barn room. Quite out in the sticks so wonderfully quiet and great for walks.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I now know!
This is a stunning place to stay.
Attention to detail is quite frankly, jaw-dropping.
We received a lovely and gracious welcome with tea and delicious cakes, the rooms are amazingly comfortable with fantastic, top of the range beds. And the breakfasts are cooked to perfection.
Would I visit again?
You bet!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeBRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

This place has a real wow factor when you arrive into a beautifully designed barn. The rooms feel like individual little hideaways off a small patio area & were cosy and had lovely touches like home made biscuits and then brownies appeared as if by magic later in the day. The bathroom was vast & spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely with locally produced goods. The owner was very friendly and accomodating, organising taxis for us which was much appreciated as we did not know the area. Without a doubt one of the best B&Bs we've stayed at in the UK, we did not want to leave and will hopefully return one day soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neitherheren0rthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at the barn for two nights over the bank holiday weekend in August to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Having read the reviews we had high expectations, and weren't disappointed.

The South Downs are a lovely part of the country and the barn is in a wonderful setting away from it all. Local villages are textbook English countryside and the local walks to Black Down are worth a go.
The barn itself as been beautifully restored and our room was also lovely, perfectly clean and faultlessly presented.
There is also a lot to be said for getting breakfast right, tea and cake on arrival and throwing in a few luxuries here and there. It makes for a wonderful stay in this tranquil idyl.
If you stay, bring your own booze, and without doubt you must experience Adam's culinary dinner delight one night - it's pricey but not to be missed.
All in all, a unique stay in what feels like a boutique hotel, somewhere you could only dream of living.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Recently visited for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. Coming from London, we completely relaxed in the barn. The staff were extremely helpful, lovely cake and tea on arrival.
While its disappointing that you have to stay over in order to enjoy the superb food, it is well worth a visit. Adam, the chef cooked us two amazing 5 course meals each evening. Best food we have ever had, so much so we've booked to go back again in two weeks and cannot wait to get back!
Some of the walks from the barn are truly stunning. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious, underfloor heating in the bathrooms. Shortbread cookies in your room each evening to enjoy with tea/coffee. Fresh milk provided in little flasks each evening. One of the many touches that makes the barn so special. it is so much more than a b&b!

Room Tip: All of the rooms appeared to be similar, all around a courtyard with tables and chairs outside each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenmgrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midhurst
6.1 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,096 reviews
8.4 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
8.1 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#3 of 16 in Midhurst
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn at Roundhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn at Roundhurst

Address: Lower Roundhurst Farm | Jobson's Lane, Midhurst GU27 3BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Midhurst
Price Range: £94 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Barn at Roundhurst 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique B&B, 6 stylish bedrooms and stunning 17th Century Barn housing dining and sitting areas with open fire. 250 acres on the Surrey/Sussex border adjoining National Trust land within the Southdowns National Park,an hour from London and the coast. Original art work, crisp Egyptian cotton sheets, luxury toiletries, TV/DVD. Wifi, ipod dock and even a yoga mat in every room. Breakfasts and supper to order using organic ingredients straight from the farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Barn at Roundhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Barn At Roundhurst Midhurst, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing