We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pear Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 17 Midhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Midhurst itself is an absolute gem of a town with its many ancient buildings, and Pear Tree Cottage B&B is perfectly located just off North Street, the main shopping street. My room was really nicely presented with a kitchenette area and a lovely ensuite bathroom. Everything I could possibly need for my continental breakfast and snacks was freshly replenished each day. What impressed me more than all these great things, though, was the thoughtfulness of my very friendly hosts who, realising I was coming back late after evenings spent with family, switched on not only my room light, but also an electric radiator to keep the room warm as the heating had switched off by the time I was arriving back, so I went in to a lovely warm and welcoming room at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMECB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Pear Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

Had a wonderful stay! Rooms were very clean and the host was so lovely. The breakfast was delicious, and it's located right in the center of the town, perfect location if you're going out for a meal!! Would definitely stay here again!! Thank you :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeyR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have stayed in all the local hotels in Midhurst previously ,and we can honest,y say none of them are as clean , comfortable or as welcoming as this fantastic family run B&B !,
The rooms are beautifully presented , so clean and large and have everything that you could ever need, with a wonderful continental breakfast that really sets you up for the day!
We cannot praise this place enough , we have stayed all over the world and you really would struggle to find such a wonderful and welcoming place to stay but also you are left alone to your own devices, just the best of both worlds all around!!
We will be back ,and will tell everyone in our family about you as the only place to sty in Midhurst !!
Thank you so much !

Room Tip: Ask for the downstairs room on the left, it has a brilliant separate sitting room and the shower in...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeema34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed here when I went to visit a friend in Midhurst. I can honestly say it is one of the BEST bed and breakfasts that I have ever stayed at. The room I had, was like a little apartment - with a decent sized sitting area - a nice sized bedroom and a really spacious shower room (more like a wet room) - the water pressure was amazing and I had had the best showers !!! The breakfast was a feast - all in the room ready for me. The owners are really friendly and I could not have wished for a nice place to stay. already planning my next trip.. Thank you Phil and Audrey for making my trip so memorable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A group of us stayed here last weekend for our friends wedding at the nearby walled gardens.
We decided to stay here because of location and price.
And we're so glad we did. The rooms were so spacious and clean, and being off the main road felt secluded and relaxing. The beds were comfy and everything smelt lovely! I was also impressed with having a whole fridge with fresh milk, snacks and a good selection of cereals, bread, conserves, real butter and fruit. And tea and coffee. The owners went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay (whilst keeping their distance) and were really kind to me when I was ill, even though it was self inflicted!
I would definitely recommend Pear Tree Cottage -if you want to stay somewhere lovely and good value, stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissStevens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just back from the Goodwood festival of speed, stayed 3 nights at the Pear Tree Cottage B&B. Perfect location for Goodwood just 20 minutes drive away.
Pear tree Cottage is a very comfortable B&B situated in Midhurst hidden away behind the main high street, it has its own car park and is beautifully decorated and clean. The room we had was fitted with a small kitchen area where cereals were available along with fresh fruit, bread, meat and of course lots of tea and coffee to help yourself with.
If you stay here you will in my opinion not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Jong98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Endroit très calme
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midhurst
0.2 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
278 reviews
2.5 mi away
Park House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#3 of 17 in Midhurst
87 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Barn at Roundhurst
The Barn at Roundhurst
#1 of 17 in Midhurst
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Address: Pear Tree Cottage Lamberts Lane | Midhurst, Midhurst GU29 9EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Midhurst
Price Range: £37 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree cottage is based in the centre of Midhurst Town in a quiet location with its own private parking The rooms are all very spacious and have been recently refurbished. Each room is self contained with there own private en suite facilities Also in each room is fridge,kettle,toaster,microwave and crockery , making it a great set up for working people as well as weddings guests and tourists who like there independence. The small cottage annex has its own small kitchen . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Cottage Bed And Breakfast Midhurst, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing