We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend of fun”
Review of The Church House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Midhurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Church House
Ranked #9 of 16 Midhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at The Church House and can't wait to go back. Fina, the owner was incredibly accommodating for a rather energetic group of 12 and helped to make it an absolutely fabulous weekend and birthday surprise. A fantastic find and perfect 'home from home' outside of London.

Room Tip: The Gaudi or Silver Suite come highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMSW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This place is fabulous - we stayed in the gaudi suite - downstairs there was brilliant hospitality - roaring fire - great breakfast and the property itself is a joy to be in.
Only non positive comment is that the room was a bit nippy - but it is high ceilinged which is why - we will come again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sjames73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I don't usually do tripadvisor reviews, but this place is 100% deserving. Fina is the most amazing host, she puts everything into making you feel welcome and relaxed in her beautiful property. Her attention to details is excellent and runs through the whole feel of this place. From the comfiest bed I have ever slept in, tastefully designed bathroom (we stayed in the Gaudi Room) to the homemade breakfast, the unsolicited care and attention really does make you feel like you are staying with family in the country. Midhurst, if you live in London, is ideal, it is green, friendly and has all the fresh air you could want! Make sure you stop off at PIcasso's as well, the food and service are also excellent and extremely well priced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wadeyvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you're looking for a gem of a place to stay, you could do no better than this. The property takes luxury to a higher level. Stepping over the threshold into a sitting room with roaring log fire, then your eye is drawn through to a beautiful dinning room, with a sweeping staircase up to the first floor bedrooms. A huge garden room opens onto a small but beautiful garden. The attention to detail throughout the property is amazing, down to the drinks trolley for a little after dinner treat. We stayed here for New Year and booked the whole place with friends and children. The welcome from Fina (the owner) was wonderful, who told us this was our house now. The breakfast is the best I've had anywhere in the world - fresh fruit and orange juice, full English with any eggs you like, followed by oodles of pancakes and French toast. This is such a truly lovely house with such a high standard of service, literally nothing is too much trouble - above and beyond anything I've experienced before.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElMundoDeNayos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midhurst hotels
0.1 mi away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#3 of 3 in Midhurst
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
#3 of 16 in Midhurst
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Midhurst Town House
The Midhurst Town House
#5 of 16 in Midhurst
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Barn at Roundhurst
The Barn at Roundhurst
#1 of 16 in Midhurst
236 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Elsted Inn
The Elsted Inn
#1 of 1 in Elsted
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Church House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Church House

Address: The Church House Church Hill, Midhurst GU29 9NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Midhurst
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Midhurst
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Church House Midhurst, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing