We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & convenient for Gatwick airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Masslink Guest House
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good & convenient for Gatwick airport”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Masslinks is easy to find being on a main road and provided all I needed for 3 ngts single stay from airport. I arrived early hours of morning and owner was most helpful in providing clear written details at the door about key, etc (it was far too late to be knocking on doors!).
The room was a basic standard single with shared bathroom and very quiet so no problems with sleeping. A good value for money guest house.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noosadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for your review of our Guest House. I am very pleased you found everythink to your liking and hope to welcome you once more in the not to distant future.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    51
    13
    8
    12
See reviews for
18
40
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We found the Masslink guest house outstanding. It just ticked all of the boxers, clean, warm and welcoming, together with a nice cooked full English breakfast before our delivery through to the airport, leaving our car safely parked up ready for our return.

Best regards, Tony and Lynne

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arther s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Guest House, Masslink. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of leaving your car with use. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Rooms were adequate and single bed size suitable. TV (Small), Coffee and tea facilities in the room, along with a sink. Shared Bathrooms and toilets - always clean. Wonderful breakfast served quickly and pleasantly by Alan the owner (I assume). I paid £41.50 per night and this included Bacon, Eggs, toast and Mushrooms and wonderful coffee. Perfectly positioned next door to Gatwick Airport. Not home but not far off it. I would certainly recommend it and I would certainly stay again. (spent 6 nights)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanKDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Thank you for reviewing Masslink Guest House and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed for one night at Masslink Guest House arriving very late in the evening. The room was extremely comfy, relaxing, clean and made me feel at home. Shared bathroom facilities were excellent, it was quiet and breakfast was good. People were very friendly, took me to the airport for free. I can only recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for reviewing Masslink Guest House. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be welcoming you back in the future.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed at the Masslink for one night to catch a very early Gatwick flight. The ground floor room was large but the double bed was pushed sideways into an alcove so that there was no way to get to my side of the bed without climbing over my wife. There was only one bedside table which was minute, and pushed hard against that was a single bed (not requested). There was then a large open space, enough for more several beds. The double bed was standard sized and the worst I've slept in since I was a student. The room smelt putrid and neither of us slept well. In the middle of the night I found a window which opened but doing so brought my nose against the curtains, the smell was disgusting. The bathroom with its feeble noisy electric shower did not impress.
A little more care from the owners would have made this tolerable - rearranging the room to suit the guests, spraying some room freshener, washing the curtains occasionally, some professional attention to bathroom design/update.
A generally poor start to a holiday. It may be convenient for Gatwick but so are hundreds of others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank betelorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time ti review Masslink Guest House. We welcome all feedback and althought it is never encouraging to receive negative comments this information is vital to us to improve on the quality, comfort and service we offer.
It would have been nice if you had spoken to us inperson or informed us in a letter about the points you mentioned. If you would like to get intouch please feel free to do so.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The place is cozy and very clean! The service is excellent! The rooms are fine, and the Guesthouse has a personal attention.The owner is a very nice man, he took me back to the airport with his car. Definitely a place I would go back!

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianoibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Thank you for your review of Masslink Guest House. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look farward to welcoming you back in the future.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannesburg,southafrica
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Diane and Alan Coombes have run their guesthouse (very convenient for Gatwick Airport flights) for many years and it shows! Though the stay was a very short one, they will remain in my mind for a very long time. They were probably one of the most intelligent and understanding people that I have come across in our years of travel around the world. This is why we prefer the warm and personal attention given by smaller guesthouses and inns. If I require a flight from Gatwick in the future, this is the only place that I will stay. Good luck in the future!

Room Tip: Please ignore "Fitness Centre" rating - I clicked it by accident. Regarding my tip, always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelworld23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Masslink Guest House. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments about my sister and I.
Alan Coombes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.0 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.2 mi away
Gainsborough Lodge
Gainsborough Lodge
#9 of 11 in Horley
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masslink Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masslink Guest House

Property: Masslink Guest House
Address: 70 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Masslink Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget holidaymakers and savvy backpackers find comfortable accommodations offering value for money in Surrey at Masslink Guest House Horley. This charming Victorian guesthouse makes for an ideal base to explore the historic South England area and visit estates like Ifield Watermill and Reigate Priory. Outdoor lovers can also enjoy recreational activities at Gatton Park and Southern Pursuits. Masslink Guest House Horley is a smoke-free and pet-friendly property. The bed and breakfast also provides Wi-Fi access, 24-hour transfers to Gatwick Airport and car parking (fees apply) for added convenience. During leisure, patrons can tee off at Burstow Golf Club or catch performances at Hawth Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Masslink Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masslink Guest House Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing