We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
54
55
18
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
55
18
12
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The room was clean but it is tired. The walls need painting and the bedding needs changing, clean but faded. The wi fi was very hit and miss, so poor. When I asked if there an issue with the wi fi because it was taken two minutes for a page to open, I was told, 'well it works'. Then I was told, 'we are not an internet cafe'. So rude. If you have no other choices then I would stay for you own convenience but my advice would be to pay a little extra and go elsewhere.

Room tip: choose another hotel
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal views on line but not complain while here. I am sorry you found the Wi-Fi slow but cannot find any reason to back up your claim as all other guests are so happy with there stay and Wi-Fi that night as most of our other reviews show.
Alan Coombes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We had a great stay at Masslink Guest House. Nice, comfortable and clean room and bathroom. Walking distance to train station, shops and restaurants. Owners very nice who drove us to the airport in the morning. We will definitely come back for a stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frieserchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our guest house and you found everything to your liking.
Alan Coombes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed over night before flying out to Spain.
Room very comfortable nice and clean, bed comfortable.
Only thing I would say shower was very noisy and door didn't shut properly.
But over all O.K and would stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank misty044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for your review of our guest house.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We arranged to park here and stay on the return from our holiday. Found the place easily. . We had the free transfer to the airport, he kindly gave me 3 numbers for local taxis to call on my return, all of which where busy for a least an hour, so here we were stuck 3 o'clock in the morning with no taxi. Luckily we managed to grab a taxi as they arrived at the airport. Free parking is for the night you stay only not the whole week.

Our arrival to Masslink unfortunately the guests that had arrived before us had not left the key and had taken our room. So we had to wake the landlord who was not happy to sort out the problem. Rooms are dated, bathrooms old. A beautiful old building but past its prime. But it did the job of somewhere to crash for a few hours.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank devongirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masslink, Owner at Masslink Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your taking the time to review our guest house.
Point 1: taxis, unfortunately Masslink guest house has no control over outside companies and cannot be held responsible for you being you unable to secure a taxi.
Point 2: Free parking is only for the night of your stay. This is correct and clearly stated on the website you booked with.
Point 3: The room mix up. I was very happy to sort out the problem that would not have arisen if the guest arriving before you had read the information correctly. I believe it took me about 15 minutes and you were in your room.
Point 4: The décor. We are a Victorian building and the décor reflects this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

深夜に到着しましたが、事前に信頼できる格安タクシーの電話番号を2件、メールで連絡していただきました。また翌日の空港まで無料で送迎してもらいました。
宿はイギリスらしいかわいらしい民家のような建物で、まるでハリーポッターの家のようでした!狭いですが、それがまたイギリスの民家らしさを感じさせてくれました。部屋の中にトイレやシャワーがなかったのと、シャンプーなどがなかったですが、個人的には価格を考えれば十分すぎるぐらいでした。必ずまた行きたいです!
ご主人のアランさんは物静かな方のようでしたが、とても親切でした。
I really loved this accomodation. I'm sure I will come back!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews