We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My second review of this hotel and it is because I really think that it is special in so many ways.

Great service, fantastic location. Very convenient for Gatwick, however; it is peaceful and ever so quiet.

Old country house at the ends of the long lane. Rooms are incredible. Try their King Henry VIII room! Working fireplace, balcony over the pond, four-poster bed, comfy and lovely. Great free-standing bath.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Izzysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

We visited Langshott for our wedding anniversary in Dec 2012. Whilst the surroundings and rooms are very nice we were disappointed. It's so quiet in the hotel that we almost felt uncomfortable....akin to being in a library and feeling that you have to whisper when having a drink in the lounge. The drinks were very expensive - over £10 for a gin and tonic and the food was very disappointing. I had a starter of pressing of pheasant which quite frankly had the consistency and appearance of a slab of tinned cat food and tasted very bland. Whilst the other courses were 'ok', I don't believe they were worth the £45 a head. We also found the service a little too over attentive and were constantly asked if everything was ok and had the waiter filling our glasses every 5 minutes.

The room was comfortbale and very well decorated in a nice style, although it was very hot and we had to turn the radiators off. Breakfast was very good but again, the atmosphere in the restaurant was like a library and wasn't very relaxing. There is also no wifi and very poor phone reception - Many will say this s a good thing of you want to get away from things but sometimes you still need to be able to contact the outside world - particularly with kids at home and I think for the price paid, these days, wifi should be a basic facility.

We'd looked forward to our stay at Langshott for some time but left feeling a bit flat. We won't go back as I think there are other places that offer far better value for money, facilities and food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twotarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed there for just one night two weeks ago, we got a deal on secret escapes and it was amazing. The manor hotel is so beautiful, we had a luxury room and it was amazing and huge. The bathrooms are to die for and the gardens are amazing. We had the 5 course tasting menu, the food was soo good and yummy would go back just for that (la few guests did complain about waiting so long to be seated, but it was busy) We also stuffed ourselves with Champagne afternoon tea (there is one down side unlike luxury hotels,you only get one helping of afternoon tea, so was a bit surprised at all the extras on the bill but hey ho my fault should have asked)

The next day we sampled the great breakfast and again it was spot on, we really didn't want to leave and spend our Sunday lazing around by the huge fires in the drawing rooms. The hotel is near Gatwick so guests did moan about this, but hey its a 16th century house what do you expect double glazing???

Its the idea location for people like us who live in central London 45min on the train and your there we are looking forward to trying their sister hotel with the spa

Room Tip: Ask for the epsom room its amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sw1lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I booked an overnight in the Windsor Suite as a birthday treat, and we enjoyed a 5 course tasting menu in the Mulberry restaurant. I particularly wanted somewhere with a bit of character and the hotel definitely delivers. We enjoyed the excellent welcoming service and look forward to being able to go back and enjoy a table 'al fresco' when and if the weather finally gets better!

Room Tip: The Windsor is a very nicely decorated double bedroom with a quirky wooden staircase up to a spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a special one night break at Langshott Manor, booked through Secret Escapes.
On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite, the Leeds room. This was a spacious room, beautifully decorated with a four poster bed and a large bathroom with His and Hers sinks, seperate corner shower and a unique four poster bath!
The decoration and fittings in the room were all luxurious with sumptious soft furnisings, no expense has been spared with this room, all very high quality!

As we had arrived on a Sunday and we had arrived early, we decided to have Sunday lunch, which was served in the excellent Mulberry Restaurant. The food and service was simply superb!

In the evening we enjoyed a 5 course taster menu and chose to include the "Wine Flight" which were wines specially chosen to complement each course, it was a good choice! The food was sublime and the best we have ever tasted. All in all, an excellent evening.

The staff deserve a special welcome as they were welcoming and very professional and nothing was too much trouble, they are all a credit to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The approach to this hotel is not very promising but as soon as you get into the grounds it is lovely.
The main building is an old Elizabethan manor and the interior is very warm and appealing.
This was a late booking so we were not able to have dinner at the hotel. However, our breakfast was very nice, although the quantity for the English breakfast was not that great and watch out for the service charge for the breakfast.
Our room was in one of the outbuildings. It was nicely decorated but was in the eaves and just a bit on the small side. I would not have wanted to pay full price for the room.
Overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianWitney1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Took my brother, who was visiting from Dallas, to Sunday lunch in the Mulberry restaurant. He is a bit of a foodie! However, this place never fails to deliver great food and service. The roast beef was superb and homemade petits fours were sublime. I went last year for the first time to have lunch on my birthday and later sat outside in the pretty garden for coffee. It was just perfect. Whatever the weather you can be sure of a lovely time at Langshott. You would never guess you were so near to the airport - it feels like a country oasis away from the town. Hoping to get back soon for afternoon tea - my tip is to book early!

Room Tip: Have yet to stay here but if restaurant, lounger and common rooms are anything to go by, then I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
3.8 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
6.1 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
23.7 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
247 reviews
1.8 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
6.3 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick

Address: Langshott Manor Langshott | Gatwick, Horley RH6 9LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £98 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langshott Manor is an exquisite four red-star hotel in Surrey. This remarkable venue blends classic character with contemporary and well-thought design. Luxury is fragrant throughout the 16th Century Hotel with rooms and dining options designed to spoil you. Just minutes from Gatwick Airport, Langshott Manor is wonderfully convenient yet retains a tranquil and undisturbed setting. As one of the most distinctive and truly welcoming hotels outside of London, Langshott Manor is the perfect choice for a weekend break, relaxing escape or a refreshing stopover before or after your flight from Gatwick Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langshott Manor Horley
Langshott Manor Hotel Horley
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing