We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
580
259
94
50
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
259
94
50
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamulberry restaurantcourse tasting menuluxury roomduck pondbeautiful hotelwine flighthousing estatecream teajunior suitefinger sandwichespetit foursthe main houseanne boleynwedding nightservice chargefour poster bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My second review of this hotel and it is because I really think that it is special in so many ways.

Great service, fantastic location. Very convenient for Gatwick, however; it is peaceful and ever so quiet.

Old country house at the ends of the long lane. Rooms are incredible. Try their King Henry VIII room! Working fireplace, balcony over the pond, four-poster bed, comfy and lovely. Great free-standing bath.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Izzysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We visited Langshott for our wedding anniversary in Dec 2012. Whilst the surroundings and rooms are very nice we were disappointed. It's so quiet in the hotel that we almost felt uncomfortable....akin to being in a library and feeling that you have to whisper when having a drink in the lounge. The drinks were very expensive - over £10 for a gin and tonic and the food was very disappointing. I had a starter of pressing of pheasant which quite frankly had the consistency and appearance of a slab of tinned cat food and tasted very bland. Whilst the other courses were 'ok', I don't believe they were worth the £45 a head. We also found the service a little too over attentive and were constantly asked if everything was ok and had the waiter filling our glasses every 5 minutes.

The room was comfortbale and very well decorated in a nice style, although it was very hot and we had to turn the radiators off. Breakfast was very good but again, the atmosphere in the restaurant was like a library and wasn't very relaxing. There is also no wifi and very poor phone reception - Many will say this s a good thing of you want to get away from things but sometimes you still need to be able to contact the outside world - particularly with kids at home and I think for the price paid, these days, wifi should be a basic facility.

We'd looked forward to our stay at Langshott for some time but left feeling a bit flat. We won't go back as I think there are other places that offer far better value for money, facilities and food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twotarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed there for just one night two weeks ago, we got a deal on secret escapes and it was amazing. The manor hotel is so beautiful, we had a luxury room and it was amazing and huge. The bathrooms are to die for and the gardens are amazing. We had the 5 course tasting menu, the food was soo good and yummy would go back just for that (la few guests did complain about waiting so long to be seated, but it was busy) We also stuffed ourselves with Champagne afternoon tea (there is one down side unlike luxury hotels,you only get one helping of afternoon tea, so was a bit surprised at all the extras on the bill but hey ho my fault should have asked)

The next day we sampled the great breakfast and again it was spot on, we really didn't want to leave and spend our Sunday lazing around by the huge fires in the drawing rooms. The hotel is near Gatwick so guests did moan about this, but hey its a 16th century house what do you expect double glazing???

Its the idea location for people like us who live in central London 45min on the train and your there we are looking forward to trying their sister hotel with the spa

Room Tip: Ask for the epsom room its amazing
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sw1lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I booked an overnight in the Windsor Suite as a birthday treat, and we enjoyed a 5 course tasting menu in the Mulberry restaurant. I particularly wanted somewhere with a bit of character and the hotel definitely delivers. We enjoyed the excellent welcoming service and look forward to being able to go back and enjoy a table 'al fresco' when and if the weather finally gets better!

Room Tip: The Windsor is a very nicely decorated double bedroom with a quirky wooden staircase up to a spacious bathroom with corner bathtub. Its not a huge bedroom but very nicely furnished.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a special one night break at Langshott Manor, booked through Secret Escapes.
On arrival we were upgraded to a junior suite, the Leeds room. This was a spacious room, beautifully decorated with a four poster bed and a large bathroom with His and Hers sinks, seperate corner shower and a unique four poster bath!
The decoration and fittings in the room were all luxurious with sumptious soft furnisings, no expense has been spared with this room, all very high quality!

As we had arrived on a Sunday and we had arrived early, we decided to have Sunday lunch, which was served in the excellent Mulberry Restaurant. The food and service was simply superb!

In the evening we enjoyed a 5 course taster menu and chose to include the "Wine Flight" which were wines specially chosen to complement each course, it was a good choice! The food was sublime and the best we have ever tasted. All in all, an excellent evening.

The staff deserve a special welcome as they were welcoming and very professional and nothing was too much trouble, they are all a credit to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews