We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Day Wedding Event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Ardingly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two Day Wedding Event”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We got married here in October 2013 on a wedding package and spent two nights at the hotel in the Henry VIII suite. It can only be described as a perfect event. It was not the cheapest but overall excellent value. Everything went like the clockwork. All the meals were of a very high standard and presented with clear attention to detail. All the staff were very helpful in the organising of the wedding and during it. We are looking forward to returning in November for another event.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 134Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    232
    83
    39
    20
See reviews for
121
545
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for the night on a package including 5 course meal, overnight stay and breakfast. The hotel itself is beautiful; very romantic tudor building steeped in history. The staff were very friendly and our room was a good with an excellent bathroom. I suspect other rooms may have had a better view (ours looked was facing an overgrown shrub) but it was winter so dark mostly anyway. Our only quibble with the room was that the TV didn't have any reception so didn't really work.

The hotel itself seem to attract a large amount of elderly clientele taking advantage of afternoon tea and we did feel like the youngest guests by about 50yrs! Also, there wasn't a bar as such, you just had to wait for a member of staff to serve you which was a bit odd. We thought the evening meal was pretty average. We overheard them saying they were hoping for a Michelin star; they may be waiting a while... Breakfast was also pretty average, in fact we had a better breakfast the day before at our local cafe.

We also had problems with the noise in our room; we could hear the guests above us coming and going from first thing in the morning which woke us both up and really ruined the trip as we didn't get any rest, it sounded as if the floor was coming through. We did draw this to the hotel managers attention and they did discount our trip but to be honest we wouldn't have gone had we known how noisy the rooms were as we'd have got a better night's sleep at home!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A picturesque and charming Tudor Manor House in a lovely setting which I visited along with 7 other friends. All the staff did their best to ensure a lovely and comfortable stay and set up a table in one of the lounges for us to sit together as a group of 8 for pre-dinner drinks..The rooms were scrupulously clean and well appointed with some lovely touches such as bath robes, crisp white sheets, quality shampoo/conditioner etc. However our room and those of our friends were over heated as were several parts of the hotel and even when we turned off the radiators and opened both windows but it took a long time for our bedroom to return to a bearable temperature. The food was very good but the wine very pricey. We had the 5 course tasting menu which was well presented, tasty and very enjoyable on the whole. I was personally a little disappointed as I emailed ahead with a poultry allergy and the pigeon dish was swapped for a pear and leek salad- hardly an equivalent- it needed a protein content with either fish or an alternative meat. Breakfast was lovely and once again the service was excellent. If I could I would mark this a 4 1/2 but can't award a 5 for the reasons above. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel though and would go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taiters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
188 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Spent my husband's birthday at this hotel on a bed, breakfast and 5 course tasting menu deal. The reception staff were very friendly, professional and helpful, as were those in the restaurant. We had a lovely room and there were some really nice touches like various books and magazines to choose from, ornaments and an open fireplace so it seemed really homely. The bathroom was super with good ameniities and lovely fluffly robes, and although very close to the airport, the noise wasn't too bad at all and we were able to get a reasonable night's sleep. Unfortunately we didn't have good weather so were unable to enjoy the lovely grounds, but the lounges are very welcoming and comfortable. As many other reviewers have previously commented, we found the drinks overpriced. The wine flight with the tasting menu dinner cost £25 for 4x70cl glasses, which equates to £62.50 a bottle, and it really was not good enough to warrant such a price tag. To add insult to injury, when we checked out we noticed they had automatically added 12.5% on top of the cost of the wine, which was a service charge. When we queried it we were told it was an optional charge, although but there had been no previous mention of it and was added automatically. In all in, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketorome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

What a hidden gem! My partner and I came to the Langshott as part of our anniversary celebrations as it was on an easy train route through to London. We had a secret escapes deal which included a 5 course taster menu and breakfast.

The grounds are lovely and would be a wonderful place to enjoy afternoon tea in the summer. We were a little disappointed not to be placed in the main building but the outbuildings are only a short walk. We had a luxury room.

We enjoyed drinks in the comfy lounges and had the pleasure of being served by Geza. He works incredibly hard and provides first class customer service. Nothing was too much trouble to the staff here. The taster menu was beautiful. Breakfast was equally good and had a nice range of hot and cold food on offer!

Bed was incredibly comfortable and the bathroom was clean and spacious! There are a couple of issues, which when resolved will make the room perfect. There was a bulb gone in the ceiling, the radiator cover was broken, the tape on the corner of the step had come off, there were cobwebs and daddy long legs in the corner, the cafetierre was broken, the cups were stained and the shower had some very mouldy areas around the seals. Also the WIFI wasn't working with our mobiles, we did inform the receptionist, who restarted the router but it didn't work, and there was nothing more she could do at that time of night.

Turning down the bed was a nice touch!

We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezzar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Only a short drive from Gatwick airport you will find this Tudor house, set in a lovely quiet area away from all the noise of the airport hotels this is well worth a visit. Rooms are cheaper than all the usual hotels but this place has bags of charm. We booked into the restaurant for our wedding anniv'...and what a great time we had, the menu is extensive and we couldn't decide so went for a 7 course taster meal... Small portions of many things, all cooked to perfection and each with a different wine to complement the food.
We went on a Monday evening and it was almost empty, they do get full at weekends so ensure you book well in advance.
Service was FANTASTIC, everyone we met was professional and a credit to the company.
There are a load of hotels in this area supporting the airport and Langshott is the best of them all, frankly you would be mad to stay anywhere else..
We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We chose this hotel from tripadvisor reviews and its close proximity to the airport as we were spending our 45th wedding anniversary in Sicily and flying out from Gatwick airport, What an oasis of calm in the midst of all the mayhem! we enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea on arrival, our room was located on the ground floor overlooking the croquet lawn, what a shame we could not explore the gardens due to the inclement weather! The evening meal was excellent! Sadly we missed breakfast due to an early flight to Sicily, however fresh coffee and continental breakfast was delivered to our room at 4am.The taxi transfers to and from the airport were organised by the hotel, and all ran smoothly. Dressing gowns were provided in the room but no slippers! So we must remember to pack our own when we next visit!

Room Tip: we stayed in Hever , on the ground floor, very convenient for early morning checkout
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
6.1 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
23.7 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,002 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick

Property: Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Address: Langshott Manor Langshott | Gatwick, Horley RH6 9LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langshott Manor is an exquisite four red-star hotel in Surrey. This remarkable venue blends classic character with contemporary and well-thought design. Luxury is fragrant throughout the 16th Century Hotel with rooms and dining options designed to spoil you. Just minutes from Gatwick Airport, Langshott Manor is wonderfully convenient yet retains a tranquil and undisturbed setting. As one of the most distinctive and truly welcoming hotels outside of London, Langshott Manor is the perfect choice for a weekend break, relaxing escape or a refreshing stopover before or after your flight from Gatwick Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langshott Manor Horley
Langshott Manor Hotel Horley
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing