We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
Nearby Hotels
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$94
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Russ Hill Hotel(Charlwood)
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
582
262
94
51
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
262
94
51
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamulberry restaurantcourse tasting menuluxury roomduck pondbeautiful hotelwine flighthousing estatecream teajunior suitefinger sandwichespetit foursthe main houseanne boleynwedding nightservice chargefour poster bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
604 - 609 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Flying from Gatwick you need to be early to avoid the perils of the M25 etc en-route. So why not be very early and take lunch in an old manor House close to the airport that is peaceful and relaxing. Puts you in a good frame of mind before the hell of traveling by air.
A wonderful place with lovely gardens and a peace that belies its position. Found at the end of a long lane its a marvel. ( look carefully for the entrance as we went past it before seeing the sign buried up the drive to our right!). Excellent food from an inviting menu. Super ambiance and staff with a sense of humour that makes the experience worth repeating. Friends with us had been before and were not disappointed in any way on returning. Expectations were high but they delivered. Would be a good spot to stopover as close to the N & S terminals.

Room Tip: We only used the restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NickyPuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My daughter and me stayed in this hotel 11th July . We both agreed that the hotel was lovely, the staff were also very helpful and pleasant. All the food we had was very good quality and enjoyable. I wood recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable quiet friendly break.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17Peterw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a truly beautiful Elizabethan manor house hotel in a quiet lovely setting. I was given a gift voucher for afternoon tea for two and this was served up by very pleasant staff. We asked for two glasses of champagne and an extra plate of sandwiches which we were quite happy to pay for. However when we paid the bill we found that a service charge had been added to the value of the voucher in addition to the extras we had asked for. Does this mean that anyone who wants to just spend the value of their gift voucher will be presented with a bill for service? We had also left a tip on the table when we left. This is definitely something that should be looked into as, for us, this marred an otherwise pleasant afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed overnight on my way to drop off my partner, who was flying to Ireland the next day, very handy for Gatwick & what a great find.
Beautiful room overlooking the duck pond, entertained by the ducks & their chicks. Comfy bed, great bathroom, lovely nights sleep!
Pre dinner drink on the terrace, great staff, more then helpful and super food & wine. What more do you want?
Breakfast was good and a walk around the garden before heading for the airport was a lovely experience...full marks to the gardener & thanks to Langshott Manor for a great experience, will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We visited this hotel for an overnight stay, and it exceeded expectations. We were concerned initially by it's proximity to Gatwick Airport, but we felt we were in the middle of the countryside. First views were Wow! It's a higgledy piggledy rambling old house, very picturesque. Staff were all very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated, with very comfy bed and pillows. Large bathroom with bath and shower, toiletries and robes. We sat on the very pleasant terrace overlooking beautiful gardens and pond with resident ducks, for a pre dinner drink. The food in the Mulberry restaurant was delicious and beautifully presented. We had the 5 course tasting menu, and enjoyed every course. Breakfast was equally good. We would have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia_mitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews