We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked in By Work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Booked in By Work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We were booked in here the night before a morning flight. We arrived quite late at night & were greeted by a friendly lady on the front desk.
Fortunately the bar was still open (til 12 i believe) so we were able to unwind before bed. The room i had was upstairs no 20 i think. It had 3 beds + tea coffe etc but was not ensuite. The decor was a little bit worn. The bathroom was shared between room 19 & 20. Other rooms in the hotel i believe were ensuite.
The breakfast next day was good with a choice of cereals, fruit juice etc + full english.
There was a computer free for guests to use + free wifi.

If i had a choice i would prefer something a little plusher, i don't think my wife would have liked it but i was well looked after.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StanfromLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    332
    101
    41
    37
See reviews for
228
278
150
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed for one night in this hotel before an early flight from Gatwick. We were greeted by a friendly lady who booked us in without any problems. Our room was small and dated (apart from the bathroom which seemed new!) but ok for one night stay. The bed was very small and as other people have stated the taps are very unusual. We had a meal in the restaurant which was very nice and well worth the price.
We left very early in the morning for our flight, so breakfast was cereal and toast with tea and coffee.
Overall this hotel was fine for one night stay for Gatwick airport, the location is great.
TIP - Bring some milk if you want tea/coffee there was only one little carton in our room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tazzalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

the belmont was an ideal choice for my stay prior to my holiday. i was made to feel at home from arrival and enjoyed a heaty meal and a warm wlcome in the very comfortable bar. i retired to a happy slumber,safe in the knowledge my car was parked securely and a good breakfast and short ride to the airport upon my awakening ensued.
well done belmont for creating a troble free transit to my holiday.
i shall return.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrcahook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed overnight before a holiday and left the car there. Very welcoming and freindly nice comfortable room. lovely food in the bar. transfers to and from terminal were well organised. Far better value than the overpriced chain hotels around with a personal touch

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

booked 2 double ensuite rooms approx 2 months before arrival,my room was on a package which included 16 days parking and a stay on the return from our holiday.
Checked in at reception,confirmed name on the reservation and was told that I had to give my leaving date as they "had to work out how much to chatge me for parking"
Pointed out about the package booking and was told again about paying for parking,this went on for about 10 mins.Then was asked to fill in depature date,I asked which one as we were going away for 2 weeks and staying on return,was told to fill in final departure date.
gave form to older lady behind reception who promply said that I had filled in the form incorrectly! Pointed out that she told me what to put and she turned round and did something else.
Room/hotel was in need of repairs,diety marks on walls and room doors,room had a lump of plaster missing and the dirty marks.Bathroom was tiney but modern in design,but had a glass tap,so filling the kettle up was interesting.
Bed as said by previous reviewers is VERY SOFT,I have a bad back and it did not help me sleep,laminate floor was oaky,but the trim around the edges had bits missing.
Had a meal in the pub/restaurant it was quite nice but not hot.
Breakfast ws okay,food being warm not hot,but what do you expect when it is in uncovered heated trays?
transfer to airport was fine.Plane delayed on return so had to get cab,different room,but same issues.
Would I stay here again? answer NO Not woth what we paid for it and what we got in return.

Have stayed in other Gatwick B & B's and there are cheaper ones that give better value for money (but no buffet breakfast!)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazzyboy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

The title says most that I wanted to contribute but pros and cons are:

Pros: value for money is the number 1, we paid about the same for an overnight room and parking for our holiday as we would have done for off-site parking alone, plus we got breakfast (but see below). Staff were helpful enough and the parking service was fine, cars parked ready to go when we got back and the minibus came to pick us up on time. Only 5/10 minutes from the South terminal.

Cons: the rooms and the decor in general are a little tired, although there is evidence of money being spent on upgrades. For example in our room there was some old furniture but very modern bathroom which had been done in last year or so I would guess. The breakfast was quite poor but I suppose saved some money at the airport as well. Very limited veggie choice, cold fried eggs and so on.

Generally would recommend but accept it for what it is: good value and convenient room and parking very close to Gatwick airport with a limited breakfast thrown in.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face a busy road, limited noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRobbie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed in the quad room for one night before flying from Gatwick the next day.Friendly and efficient check in.Good sized room with tea,coffee,kettle,t.v etc.Comfy soft beds.Very tall shower which my son who is 6ft 4in was able to use without a problem.Free use of the computer in the dining room was a nice touch but the computer itsself is extremely old and not all of the keys work.Good location if you want to walk to local shops,restaurants etc.We had the continental breakfast as we had a early flight lots of choice of cereals,toast,tea,coffee,orange juice.Quick courtesey transportation to the airport.We also used the parking facility at the hotel,no problems at all and car was ready for us when we got back at just after midnight.Would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shazza10cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
2.4 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing