We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing start to holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
royal county of berkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“relaxing start to holiday”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed 10 Feb before our holiday. We arrived mid afternoon. From the moment we walked in Daniel took very good care of us. He carried a suitcase to the room, opened the bar for us. Another guest had caused a problem with the heating & he made sure the room was warm.
The food was home-cooked, plentiful & delicious.
All facilities in the room were good.
Airport transfers were good.
We have already booked for our next holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catnip3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    341
    102
    42
    38
See reviews for
238
282
152
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

good value for money for an overnight stop with holiday. car parking included
but would prefer carpets in the rooms ,as it made our room felt cold ,
good transfer service, to and from airport only 5 mins and only had to wait 10 mins to be picked on our return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank anne7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My wife and I have stayed here three times and have booked for July 2013 for our 3 week trip to the States.This is not the Ritz,but then it doesn't pretend to be.The breakfast is excellent but we have not eaten an evening meal here so cannot comment on that.The shuttle to the airport is efficient and on your return just give them a ring on the free phone at Gatwick when they pick you up in about 15 mins.The best rooms in our opinion are the annexe rooms on the ground floor.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I stayed a couple of times with the Gatwick Belmont Hotel during my transit at Gatwick airport.. both the times i had a good experience. Room was worth the money, stable WI-FI, the breakfast was very good. the staff are very courteous and helpful and a very efficient airport drop... i would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for an affordable and efficient transit hotel in Gatwick..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulchakola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed here on the 23rd Jan. Arrived in the wee hours of the morning and was met with good humour and more help than I needed. My room wasn't overly spacious but the bed very comfortable and warm. Odd ensuite but lovely hot power shower. Left my car on site for £3.50/day and was taken to the airport and picked up again for free. The drivers to and from were wonderful and helpful and when I got back I was offered a cup of tea before continuing my journey. Just perfect - will stay here every time I need to fly from Gatwick. Amazing value.

Room Tip: Bathroom in Room 15 very strange, possible choose a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiindevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed in December before and after a two week holiday, leaving the car.The hotel is very close to the airport, the transfer journey being only a few minutes and leaving the car very convenient at an attractive price. For an early flight buffet continental breakfast is available seemingly through the night and was actually quite good., We ate at about 4am, a service which is not standard in many hotels. After our return we were able to have the full breakfast which again was good.
We ate in the restaurant the evening before our flight which is convenient.
Our room on the outward journey was in the annex at the side of the hotel and this was perfectly adequate. On our return we had a room in the main building at the top of the stairs which left a great deal to be desired although the bathroom was OK if tiny. It was the experience of this room that made my overall rating 'average' rather than 'very good'. Both rooms were clean but I would certainly opt for a room in the annex if staying again.
For a stay of one night at time and given the reasonable cost and convenience the Gatwick Belmont was good value.

Room Tip: Our room in the annex was very much better than the one in the main hotel at the top of the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolOmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The Gatwick Belmont was, in my opinion, brilliant. We arrived to a lovely warm welcome from Gary, very friendly and polite. After the usual details were taken, we were shown to our room.
The room was superb, warm, comfortable and very clean.
Even though it was down stairs at the front of the hotel, no noise was heard over night in the room.
We went to the pub styled lounge at the back of the hotel, just like a normal pub without the hassle of going out in the cold. We loved it. Excellent beer and the food was very good.
In the morning we had breakfast, this was a buffet type of breakfast. Help yourself to the things you like, a good choice of everything and plenty of it, very nice.
The transfer to the airport was arranged when we booked in and arrived spot on time. We didn't need it on the way back as we had a late flight.
We left the car parked at the hotel for 3 weeks, and no problems.
It was our first time staying here, but it won't be the last. We will be back again in December without any hesitation.
Our experience was very good and would highly recommend the Gatwick Belmont. .

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RangeyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing