We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stopover”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I bussed to Gatwick.. the hotel collected me and dropped me off again the next day. Very efficient service. My room was very clean and well equipped, breakfast buffet was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. It's a two minute walk to the town centre for a pub or curry. The hotel has a really nice bar and restaurant. Excellent place.. I'll use it again. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    342
    104
    42
    38
See reviews for
238
285
152
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Convenient for Gatwick airport (five minutes) with onsite parking and transfers. Staff very helpful and friendly, Pub style evening meals, nothing exotic but good and reasonably priced. Extremely good value.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank John G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I recently went here for a meal, as I was staying next door at The Turrett (already reviewed) which does not have restaurant facilities. I have eaten in this restaurant/hotel before and always found the food to be very good value for money, freshly made and delicious - again, this is the case - the staff are very friendly and the food is excellent and not too expensive - there is also a bar there so its like a little English pub setting. You dont have to stay there to eat there which is good.

I would recommend this hotel for eating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmichyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have been lucky enough to eat here on 4 different occasions 3 times on the lunch menu and once the tasting menu. The tasting menu is incredible. One of the best I have ever had and I have had a few. The lunch menu never disappoints either and for the price yo pay it is astonishing what you get. If I had the money I would make this my regular dining spot but I don't yet. I recommend if you like good food wine and amazing service you come here

Room Tip: we only been in the restaurant we have not sleeping there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmelobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our time in this quiet hotel. The room was quaint and clean. We were able to walk into the small town a few blocks down the road to some wonderful restaurants and a grocery store. The staff was very friendly and the shuttle was prompt at Gatwick.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tcoleman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had a single room and paid £89 for a nights sleep and toast and coffee the next day, efficient transfers to and from the airport, and 8 nights carparking. Ok so it wasn't a luxurious room, and had a plastic but ok bathroom ensuite; but it was clean and comfy and I think it was excellent value. Just a short walk into Horley too for shops, restaurants and I even found a little theatre where I enjoyed a play the night I stayed! Great to have a bar and restaurant on site at the Belmont. To reiterate - I thought it was great value, and just a 5 minute transfer from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#7 of 11 in Horley
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing