We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed overnight before catching a flight on the 13 December.
We are being totally honest as we have always been when giving our reviews,on this occasion we will give you pros and cons as it's a shame about the cons as the pros were fantastic.
Pros
The meals in the restaurant bar were lovely,staff were friendly and the incident with the bedroom next door was dealt with straight away so cannot fault the service.everything spotlessly clean and all services in the room working.
The cost of staying was an absolute bargain as this included the 2 week free parking included with the price and the free transport to the airport itself.
Cons
We stayed in the quad room which unfortunately was situated above the Bar downstairs which when we went to bed could hear everything going on.Once this had stopped we then had the delight of a very noisy T.V from the bedroom next door which after an eternity my partner and 8 year old who could not sleep went down to reception to report this.This was dealt with in a very timely manner.
The Premises itself is very outdated and it's such a shame as this could be a top establishment if this could be resolved.However as mentioned in the Pros everything was spotlessly clean.

Would we go back?I think we had an unlucky night as the hotel had some contractors who we're staying so this did cause the extra noise,so yes we would go again as the cost and the excellent customer service was the saving grace.

Room Tip: If there's another family room,avoid above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milliePoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night before we flew from gatwick, and left our car with them.
Our room was in the newer part of the house, around the back.
The experience was really good, rooms were a good size, bed was huge, but the bathroom was a little on the cold side (perhaps a heated towel rail could be installed to remedy the problem).
The breakfast was not the greatest, didn't matter, but in all honesty I would return here every time we fly from gatwick.
It was seamless from start to finish, inexpensive and most of all the car was in perfect condition and hadn't been driven anywhere!! (Which happens at many an airport parking establishment)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank glasscarpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

A comfortable room at a good price close to Gatwick. We drove to the Belmont the night before our flight to the US, we were warmly welcomed and enjoyed a good value "pub grub" supper before retiring to our family room. The room was small, but warm & comfortable enough for the 4 of us. Likewise breakfast was basic, but set us up fine for the journey. Transfers to and from the airport & car parking ( the really important bits) were excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Belmont again when we have an early morning flight from Gatwick.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Quite surprised, rooms were basic but tidy and okay, the staff and service excellet... I was able to leave my car there safely while I flew to Ireland and back. The airport bus service made a big difference to getting to Gatwick and being able to leave luggage securely was very helpful and reasonable. Highly recommened this venue. Like I say the rooms were basic but clean and okay no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good value night prior to flying from Gatwick. I got there in the evening, organized room and transfer to the airport. Was flying at 7, so wanted somewhere convenient. Costs 5 pounds more to transfer to airport. Comfortable room though bed slightly small but good for one night. Only problems were the room was a bit cold. As it is December was hoping for a warmer room. Also left early so no option for breakfast. Even a sandwich would have been welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wexter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This place is the start of our holiday each year. We always arrive by tea time and have food in the bar / restaurant. The rooms are always clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly. Very reasonable cost for overnight stay and car parking. Very convenient. Makes a lovely relaxing start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 612LizP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Would stay again if arriving/departing Gatwick. Also there is a great Spanish/Italian restaurant a 5 min walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range: £54 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing