We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gatwick Belmont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gatwick Belmont”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2008

Stayed here overnight between flights. Good free service to & from the airport (use the yellow phone outside at the airport arrivals). Clean and friendly. Family room had 3 beds. Located in a residential area. Short walk into Horley. Nice little pub.

  • Liked — Clean and great location. Quiet
  • Disliked — A few stairs to climb
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    336
    101
    42
    37
See reviews for
234
281
150
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

Stayed here for one night and no complaints. Room and bathroom both lovely and clean. Small garden here too. We were leaving for airport at 4.30am and were taken in the hotel mini bus although we had expected to have to go by taxi. Breakfast at 4am consisted of orange juice, tea, coffee, cereal and a selection of breads to make toast with. The night we stayed we had dinner here too, it did seem a bit pricey on the menu but when the meals arrive they were all very good portions and the food was excellent. Arrangements for pick up from airport went without any problems at all. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2008

A nice,comfortable guest house, very convenient for Gatwick.
Room was small but fine for an overnight stay.
Bar had a nice atmosphere and food was lovely.
Can't comment on price as we booked & paid with Airmiles!
Didn't use shuttle as we drove to Airport (10 mins).
Would definitely stay here again if we ever have to fly from Gatwick.

  • Liked — Convenience for airport
  • Disliked — Light in hallway shone into room all night!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHELLYJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2008

Wonderful pick up service at the airport 8 minutes from airport hotel phone to pick up. Good driver, lots of local information. Clean room. A few minutes from Horley town center. The town has about 5 second-hand charity shops full of goodies for not much money. Clean town friendly people.

Self service English breakfast good. Return to airport on time a friendly. Good value.

  • Liked — near city center and airport pick up
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank harrowartschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2007

My hubby and I sayed here the night before we left to return home. The hotel was only a short distance from the airport. We were able to secure our luggage in a locked storage room and use only what we needed for the night. The bar and restaurant was open late and had good food and service. The bar was cozy with tables for dining and nice couches for sitting. The room , a twin, was clean and small but comfortable. The staff was very efficent and quick. The breakfast was included and I really felt like I could have had more. There was the typical englaish breakfast with cereal but not the best. However, it wsa included and filling. The courtesy bus to the airport was on time and quick. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank garda44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2007

I was booked into this hotel for 1 night, unfortunatley my mother was taken ill on the day I was expected to check in, I rang them at around 3pm on the day and told them my mother was in hospital and wasn`t going to pull through, the lady told me her condolances and "not to worry about the booking" . My mother died that night. I have just had my bank statement through and they have taken the full amount of the room. How callous of this hotel..Obviously if my mother hadn`t have been so inconsiderate and told me she was going to die 48hours previous I could have cancelled in plenty of time and maybe not be charged. I have stayed here on a couple of previous occassions, but now I wouldnt give them a penny. What a shocking thing to do.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank JulieJulie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telaviv
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2007

I stayed overnight at this inn and it was better than my expectations. We came in at 11pm from the Airport and the owner cooked us up something in the kitchen. We didn't even
have to ask.. (and we were starving) they woke us up and got us to the airport in great time. Top notch !

  • Liked — The staff went out of their way to feed us
  • Stayed July 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank savvy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing