We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
480
411
124
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
411
124
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicebar restaurantone nightan early flightairport shuttlesingle roombuffet breakfastnext morninghorley stationan overnight stayfree phonefree shuttlewake up callself servicefamily roomcomfortable roomcar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is not a 5 star hotel so it does have some faults but it doesn't detract from the fact that it is VERY WELL PRICED and the staff are more than helpful. The rooms are clean and I will use again. If you want parking and shuttle service this place will accommodate. I am now looking forward to travelling from Gatwick in future as I have found a perfect spot to start and finish at. Thank you and well done

Room Tip: Close to the airport and they do run a shuttle so be prepared to hear noises at unearthly hours. Remember though, one day it might be you making the happy going away noise. If you want a good, undisturbed sleep try the countryside. I personally cant wait to go here again
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with redspottedhanky.com
Thank quin2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Not only was everyone at the hotel friendly and helpful, even the shuttle driver/receptionistt couldn't have been nicer and he wouldn't take a tip. The room was on the small side, but was modern and had everything I needed; from an electric kettle with tea, coffee, sugar and milk, proper spoons and china cups. There was a small wardrobe and a desk, and lots and lots of outlets for charging laptop, phone, etc. The modern shower was hot and had great water pressure, and soaps were provided. The cozy bar/restaurant had an English pub feel, and the food was better than expected. Breakfast was a feast of traditional British fare, served buffet style, with the addition of a choice of several cereals & fruit. The promised wake up call arrived on time. My only criticisms are that the single bed was a little small, too hard for my achy back, and the cream-colored coverlet a little grungy, but otherwise the hotel was exactly what I wanted and needed. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor (1st floor for US) room in the back...they are the most recently added and it's very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rls444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed with my 2 teenagers before an early flight from Gatwick. We arrived very late so didn't make use of the restaurant or bar facilities. The room we were allocated was not in the main hotel, but was located in a block outside. This made leaving early in the morning much more convenient, particularly as the room opened out onto a pathway leading direct to the car park. So much easier than lugging suitcases up and down stairs at 4am! The room was clean, the bathroom was a bit small, and there was no hot water when we arrived at 11pm. There is also no lock on the bathroom door, which in a family room one would expect. However, the reception staff were friendly and there was ample car parking. Literally 2 miles from the South Terminal, so easy. Overall our stay was fine, as you would expect a budget hotel, and good value for money.

Room Tip: If you have an early flight, request a room in the outside block. Much more convenient. Quite handy for smokers too!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsSimpson7155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

This place was perfect for an affordable couple of nights stay! Very clean and the staff was very friendly. Only a 5 minute walk from Horley station where you can catch a train straight into London! Buy the day pass and it gets you all day access to the Underground as well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My B/f and I stayed here for 1 night before returning back to the Canary Isles ..Friendly staff, Room we had was adequate for 1 night ... The only moan I have got is the bed was miles to soft, also we were in front so you could hear the traffic noise a bit ..We had a evening meal in the bar area and it was lovely .."good old traditional British grub" ..There a t/v in the room and tea/coffee making facilities...So overhaul good for 1 night ... The price was around 49 pound without breakfast...so good value to !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if they have one
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews