We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay the night before you travel ,
we have stayed here on two occasions prior to flying from Gatwick, it is so close to the airport and the rates for parking + overnight stay+ free transfer to and from the airport + as much you can eat full english breakfast , you would struggle to find a better deal than this family run hotel.
there is a small bar + restaurant in the hotel we found the food prices a bit on the high side, but that could be that we are from the north west of england , rooms are clean , beds are comfy .
All in all if we are ever flying from Gatwick this would be our choice of hotel every time

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Belmont Gatwick is a great place to stay, not just for when you are using the airport but for a when exploring the area, having said that the airport is close by however you hear little noise at the hotel and is ideal for those travelling to further parts of the globe.

The hotel is fantastic; the rooms are well appointed, clean and in good decorative order. The televisions are new and the beds very comfortable.

The bathrooms are first-rate, with nice powerful showers and good towels.

The staff are excellent friendly and efficient, nothing too much trouble and always on hand.

The bar is a nice place to sit and have a drink. Did not eat so cannot comment on the food other than to say the menu looked decent and well priced.

Unlike many airport hotels you are not stranded in the middle of nowhere; the village of Horley is very close by and has a lot of amenities including supermarkets, pubs and restaurants.

Wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to all and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CTHTravelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here either side of our ten day holiday, the room, although on the small side was clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were a delight and more than adequate. The evening meal was superb with a massive gammon joint. Although the car was returned somewhat scruffy, it had not left the site. Service was good and polite, we would be happy to recommend and return, I have some business cards for those who would like. Our return to the hotel was at 4.30am, thanks to the Gatwick baggage handlers 3.5 hours wait, but the hotel were still there with a welcoming smile.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank ke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very inexpensive guesthouse close to Gatwick airport. It takes 40 minutes by train to London Victoria and the special off peak return ticket costs about 8-9 pounds. You can also get to lovely Brighton (with one change) in 35 minutes. Not bad. The rooms are ok, bed was pretty comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a bargain place that is still very decent, this may be your choice.

Breakfast & airport transport are included which was quite nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice little one-night-hotel near Gatwick Airport. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Hotel is not new, but clean it is. Probably we were quite stranges, because we stayed four nights there :) Maybe that's why we got our room a bt earlier than normally at first day. For visiting London every day it is not the best possible location, but with London Travel Card we survived. Breakfast was quite good, but just the same every day - but that's natural. Greetings to staff: thank you.

Room Tip: Floors are quite noisy at second floor (original house?). Good hotel for airport customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimmo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The room was a bit on the small side but all we wanted was a place to lay our heads prior to an early morning flight from Gatwick, so size wasn't an issue for us. The shower was quite decent which was a nice surprise, however the bathroom window was without a blind and next to a busy road- be careful not to flash any passing motorist, you might cause an accident! I slept well though I suspect I might have struggled had I not had earplugs with me due to the aforementioned main road. We also ate in the restaurant before we went to bed- the mushroom chicken and sautéed potatoes was enjoyable though just slightly overpriced. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful- they picked us up from Gatwick airport and took us back at 5am for £5 each way- reasonable price we thought. All in all I would recommend the hotel if you just want somewhere to kip before the flight without spending the earth on a hotel room - remember your earplugs if you're a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirePhoenix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I booked this hotel for 2 families as we were flying from Gatwick. British Airways changed our flights on the last minute and we went from Heathrow. I cancelled 24 hours before my arrival as per their policy and they refuse to refund me. They have now stopped answering my emails and have basically said ask British Airways for a refund - not very good customer service to ignore guests, I dread to think how they would treat you during a stay there. I do not recommend this hotel one bit as they do not stick to their own policies, arguing about what time of day I cancelled whn they don't state what time you should cancel before!! They are also very rude in the way I have been treated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank AJPropertyManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range: £40 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing