We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, shuttle to Gatwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location, shuttle to Gatwick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I chose this hotel primarily for the shuttle to Gatwick. The check in was seamless and friendly. The room was spotlessly clean and a decent size for the price. I booked online and I paid about £59. I didn't know at the time of booking this included breakfast!

The on site restaurant and pub served an exceptional steak and kidney pie with chips. The staff were friendly and attentive.

I booked the airport shuttle and was running early so the host switched the booking time to accommodate me.

There is ample off road room around the back of the hotel to park cars while out of the UK.

I could mention only two issues that could be addressed. One being a glass shelf mounted above the sink. It was so clean I did not see it and banged my head on it while brushing my teeth. Ouch! Perhaps bringing attention to it with a small coloured light would illuminate it. The second is a pile of junk tossed over the fence at the rear of the hotel. While it didn't affect my stay, it made the grounds look a bit messy.

Overall, my experience was fantastic and I would heartily recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Snowy874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    336
    101
    42
    37
See reviews for
234
280
150
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Having stayed here before it wass great to have one of the newly built rooms that have been really well designed. It rained during the night but the porch that runs the length of the building really helped when getting to breakfast. The food was good and plentiful. Plus car parking and transfers are a real bonus as they are great value for money compared to other places around Gatwick.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay the night before you travel ,
we have stayed here on two occasions prior to flying from Gatwick, it is so close to the airport and the rates for parking + overnight stay+ free transfer to and from the airport + as much you can eat full english breakfast , you would struggle to find a better deal than this family run hotel.
there is a small bar + restaurant in the hotel we found the food prices a bit on the high side, but that could be that we are from the north west of england , rooms are clean , beds are comfy .
All in all if we are ever flying from Gatwick this would be our choice of hotel every time

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Belmont Gatwick is a great place to stay, not just for when you are using the airport but for a when exploring the area, having said that the airport is close by however you hear little noise at the hotel and is ideal for those travelling to further parts of the globe.

The hotel is fantastic; the rooms are well appointed, clean and in good decorative order. The televisions are new and the beds very comfortable.

The bathrooms are first-rate, with nice powerful showers and good towels.

The staff are excellent friendly and efficient, nothing too much trouble and always on hand.

The bar is a nice place to sit and have a drink. Did not eat so cannot comment on the food other than to say the menu looked decent and well priced.

Unlike many airport hotels you are not stranded in the middle of nowhere; the village of Horley is very close by and has a lot of amenities including supermarkets, pubs and restaurants.

Wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to all and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CTHTravelUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here either side of our ten day holiday, the room, although on the small side was clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were a delight and more than adequate. The evening meal was superb with a massive gammon joint. Although the car was returned somewhat scruffy, it had not left the site. Service was good and polite, we would be happy to recommend and return, I have some business cards for those who would like. Our return to the hotel was at 4.30am, thanks to the Gatwick baggage handlers 3.5 hours wait, but the hotel were still there with a welcoming smile.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very inexpensive guesthouse close to Gatwick airport. It takes 40 minutes by train to London Victoria and the special off peak return ticket costs about 8-9 pounds. You can also get to lovely Brighton (with one change) in 35 minutes. Not bad. The rooms are ok, bed was pretty comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a bargain place that is still very decent, this may be your choice.

Breakfast & airport transport are included which was quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veikkola, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nice little one-night-hotel near Gatwick Airport. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Hotel is not new, but clean it is. Probably we were quite stranges, because we stayed four nights there :) Maybe that's why we got our room a bt earlier than normally at first day. For visiting London every day it is not the best possible location, but with London Travel Card we survived. Breakfast was quite good, but just the same every day - but that's natural. Greetings to staff: thank you.

Room Tip: Floors are quite noisy at second floor (original house?). Good hotel for airport customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimmo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing