We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Have stayed here numerous times over last few years. Very convenient for Gatwick and for unearthly flight times, especially with free shuttle and reasonably priced. Rooms comfortable, staff helpful and have a great bar menu with something for all tastes. Breakfast is adequate with sufficient choice, even outside of set times when continental b/fast is served.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 353barbaraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
There are newer reviews for Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

My business partner and I stayed here three times during July. The rooms were clean, if a little on the tight side in terms of floor and hanging space. Bathroom/showers were clean and modern.The breakfast is selection is good, the menu in the comfortable bar is quite sufficient and the quality and quantity of the meals is excellent. It's a very capacious person who will be able to finish all of their dinner and it defeated us on a number of occasions. The in-house Gatwick airport shuttle is efficient (thanks Daniel & Garry), though first airport pick-up does not commence until 09.30 hrs, which caused us to have to get a fairly expensive taxi from the airport. Tip: these have to booked from the taxi desk in the arrivals hall, as there are no taxi stands outside. The wi-fi at the hotel can be a bit problematic, seemingly depending on which room one is in. Those in the main house seem to be better in this respect than those in the annex at the back. The gem of this hotel however is Sam, who appears to be a Jill-of-all-trades. She is unfailingly cheerful, helpful and friendly; nothing is too much trouble for her. If management doubled her salary they would still be underpaying her for what she does around the place. She really made our stays at this hotel a genuine pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights very recently . Staff extremely pleasant and helpful . Room very clean modern and comfortable . Bed was massive. Breakfast fine and price extremely reasonable . Would go again. A bit of a commute to Central London but we were in no rush and train station only 5 min walk away

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank adrienneg243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Convenient, reasonably priced B&B near Gatwick Airport offering free shuttle to and from airport. Nice room (ask for a room in the main hotel building) and a nice Pub that served outstanding fish and chips and other local favorites. Try a pint of IPA Green in the pub room, it was awesome! Full complimentary English Breakfast included. Easy walk to train station for touring London.

Room Tip: Ask for the main building, not the annex
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gary_Schmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter, granddaughter, and I stayed here for a week during a recent trip to England. Their caring, friendly staff made our stay especially pleasant. The rooms were clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The food was very good. Convenience to the train and the free shuttle to Gatwick make this an excellent value. Would definitely stay here again! (This was my second stay...12 years ago my husband and I stayed and the quality has remained the same since then)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have used the Belmont Hotel a couple of times now after a recommendation from a friend.Everyting about the hotel from the rooms , food and transfers to and from the airport made a great start to our holiday. The staff and service we received was excellent and tea or coffee before our onward return journey was very welcome. Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range: £55 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing