We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
564
452
140
57
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
452
140
57
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service one night an early flight airport shuttle single room small hotel buffet breakfast main building next morning free shuttle an overnight stay family room horley train station wake up call comfortable room short stay south terminal
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely diabolical services from this sham of an establishment.

Booked two rooms in September.
Didn't not meet health and safety standards.
Didn't meet requirements for disabled needs.

Windows were old and didn't lock.
Rooms weren't clean and too small.
Asked for refund was told yes, management then said no room refunds only extras such as parking or breakfast.
Management was very challenging and aggressive. She also argued the the beds were doubles, they weren't. They we three quarters.
(I'm only 5'7" and my feet dangled off the end of the bed)
Felt very threatened.
I had to instruct my barrister to obtain legal advise and had to instruct the bank to obtain the refund.

Would highly recommend staying here if you'd like a expensive grubby stay.
The website picture are very miss deceiving.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Sightseer426228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel provided excellent & comfortable accommodation at an extremely competitive price. The room was exceptionally clean with comfortable bedding & shower facilities.
Downside- I'm hard of hearing & had an excellent experience, my wife, on the other hand, had a dreadful nights sleep- late arriving guests with loud voices & a wooden staircase with no lift means that both voices & dragging suitcases resound excessively. I'm sure it was just one inconsiderate arrival, my wife was of the opinion that stamping around the first floor & dragging the cases downstairs at our 7.00am departure would have been a fair response.
I have to say that the additional facility of hotel transfer to the airport was faultless, efficient & in MHOP very reasonably priced

Room tip: I would GUESS downstairs would be quieter with less noise
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrPipEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

cant recommend this hotel enough, its clean, tidy, staff are so helpfull,minibus service is great car parked on site so you know its safe. the room is more than good for what you need and its close enough but far enough so its not noisy from planes.brilliant place will defo use again.and a bonus it has family rooms i.e 5 ppl which some other hotels advertise but don't actually have,frankly this place is great.the meals are good too

Room tip: i would say all rooms are much the same
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philw355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We arrived at Gatwick Belmont Hotel quite late the night before our flight. The staff were extremely helpful upon arrival. At the point of arrival, we purchased £3 transfers to the airport and chose a time slot so that we were able to get to the airport in time for our flight. The room was very clean, warm and quiet with lots of room. In the morning, we had a full English breakfast buffet with the option of continental breakfast. The food was gorgeous and set us up ready for our long flight. The staff were extremely helpful, especially the lady at reception who took us to the airport. Would definitely recommend!

Room tip: Comfortable, value for money, quiet
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight before flying out from Gatwick. This is the seventh time we have used this hotel and that tells you something. Since our last visit, more rooms have been added to meet demand, yet the individual treatment remains. Rooms are comfortable, and the restaurant provided well prepared meals. Breakfast included, as is parking and shuttle service. Staff are always helpful and friendly. Well recommended.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PKH624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews