We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
534
443
137
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
443
137
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle serviceone nightan early flightairport shuttlesingle roombuffet breakfastmain buildingan overnight staynext morningfree shuttlehorley stationself servicefamily roomcar parkingan evening mealcomfortable roomexcellent value
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for just one night, before flying off on holiday. It was a last minute booking, so we're pleased to find somewhere at such short notice.
The room we had was clean enough, but was a bit well worn and tatty in parts.
The bathroom, looked as though it has recently been refurbished and was small but clean.
Not an expensive hotel, so good for the money.
Shuttle to the airport was £6 per room, but was quick and efficient.
Staff very friendly and the food in the bar / restaurant was good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachelann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The room was very comfortable, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the airport transfer was efficient. My room was quite noisy, but this is because I was very near the main door, so I am guessing other rooms would be more quiet. I would like to stay here again

Room Tip: try not to be allocated to 1A, it is on the stairs and noisy
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My second stay at this hotel between travels. Accommodation is very comfortable, crisp linen, comfy bed and very clean rooms. Shuttle service is very convenient as is the location of the hotel. They also serve a good breakfast. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room where there are no families staying in room above as children are noisy and thumping on the floor is annoying and disruptive.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaDomingos49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed overnight for business. Great staff who really look after you. Fab food. Lovely to have evening meal on site after a long day. Good hot shower. Clean room. Wondered if people getting up early for flights would cause disturbance but didn't hear a thing

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j0s1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Stayed here overnight so we could catch an early flight from Gatwick the next day. The room was comfortable, clean, everything worked and the shower was great. We used the restaurant in the evening and the food was good too - big portions.
We had booked the shuttle to and from the airport, leaving 2 cars at the hotel and this worked like clockwork. We were in time for our flight and the return pickup instructions were very clear and the service extremely efficient. Both cars were well cared for - no extra mileage or damage - all good. Can't rate this hotel and service highly enough. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juliec5463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews