We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for before/after Gatwick flights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
1 review
“Great for before/after Gatwick flights”
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Stayed here before an early flight to Vegas last month and have to say this place was perfect for that. Room was comfortable and clean, we were able to park our car there while we were away, and the shuttle service to and from the airport was quick and prompt.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    341
    102
    42
    38
See reviews for
238
282
152
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brighton
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

good location ;very convenient for airport,good food at hotel also only 10 minutes walk from local town with plenty of restaurants ,banks and shops etc. friendly helpful staff, convenient shuttle service to airport

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazzer167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa del Sol
Level Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

The single room was small, with tiny plastic bathroom, lino floor with no rugs or carpets, and furniture sparse and in poor condition, apart from fairly comfortable bed. Paper thin walls meant that early risers disturbed whole hotel making further sleep impossible. Restaurant and bar unpleasant, with poor choice of beers (no real ale on tap), and poor choice of food - chips with everything. Breakfast OK except for lack of fried eggs and tasteless sausages.
Free Wifi a plus, but little else to recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeevesCostadelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

As a result of our BA flight being cancelled we had to book an overnight stay for the next day. This hotel facilities are very reasonable and the food is excellent. A privately owned small hotel, where nothing is too much trouble. Thank you all. Will visit you again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CinzanoSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

We stayed in Gatwick Belmont for 1 night only because we had early flight from Gatwick airport and I can say that the service provided was very good.
As we booked through travel agency the transfers cost 5 GBP per way, but they were very fast and efficient.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms was quite small but clean and very nice.
We had dinner at the restaurant and it was very good - the portions were enormous.
We even had the chance to have breakfast at 5 am - a continental breakfast is served anytime in the morning for those who have early flights.
Overall, very nice little traditional hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E1331a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Travel by local train from Victoria Station to Horley ,Surry, or Gatwick Airport - local train takes 10 minutes longer than Gatwick Express and is about half the price. Staff will pick you up (no charge) at train station (40p call from public phone) or free phone at airport. Rooms have little charm but staff is VERY helpful and friendly. Safe luggage storage for 1 GBP per day and car park available. Try dinner at The 6 bells pub, 10 min walk from hotel.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravellerDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2009

This is the second time we have stayed here in the last 3 years. The place is very handy for the airport plus the free regular shuttle bus makes it ideal. The staff could not do more for us and the resaurant serves good food or a 5 minute walk takes you to the local town. On the return journey use the yellow phones at bays 11 and 12 at the airport for the return pick up, could not be easier. Rooms are of varying sizes but ours have always been clean and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joangSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 46 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gatwick Belmont hotel is one of the superior independently family run Gatwick hotels in the LGW area, set in the quiet, leafy residential Surrey town of Horley. Despite the close location to Gatwick, unlike some airport hotels it’s not in the flight path and located literally just 5 minutes from Gatwick Airport with onsite pub restaurant it's the ideal location and also offers airport transfers and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Belmont Hotel And Restaurant
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing