We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant(Horley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central(Horley)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveller rating
1,099
98
18
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
98
18
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel clivehome made cakestea and cakeon arrivalguest housegreat hostssix bellshome from homelovely couplefull english breakfastexcellent breakfastexcellent staywouldn't stay anywhere elseb and bcomfortable roomsfriendly ownerscooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

Recommend staying before you fly. Only cost us £25 more for family room overnight stay and parking with them than it would to park at airport.

Breakfast was lovely. Room was reasonable size well equipped and spotlessly clean. Owners very friendly and welcoming. We went on there request to lovely little pub a couple streets away for real ale and a meal.
The transfer to airport was easy both ways.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel f, Owner at Cumberland House Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear Ada C,

Thank you for your feedback.

One of the advantages of using our Park, Sleep and Fly package means that after a stress-free journey, you simply pull up into our car park, park your car and that’s it! Your holiday can start straight away. Cumberland House are recognised for affordable airport parking.

Choosing accommodation that caters exclusively for adults is ideal and Cumberland House offers just that.

Hope to see you all again soon!

Warm regards
Carmel & Clive
stay@cumberlandhousegatwick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We stayed at Cumberland House on our route to holiday. Our host Carmel was very welcoming and bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable and make sure that our travel arrangements were smooth. The flight was at an ungodly early hour and she woke before us to make sure we had a good breakfast with fresh coffee. She then took us to Gatwick with plenty of time to spare. It was a relaxing and comfortable way to start our holiday. The room was spotless and comfortable. The pub down the road served an excellent, simple meal. We left our car at the B&B and it was ready for us when we returned (again very late at night).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo-oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel f, Owner at Cumberland House Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear Geo-oxon,

Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities that we offer at Cumberland House.
By staying with us the evening before your flight, you won’t have the constant worry of whether or not you’ll get to the airport on time. Our Free 24/7 Shuttle to and from Gatwick Airport is a huge benefit to all our guests.

Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards
Carmel & Clive.
01293 825800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed here for one night before our holiday a couple of weeks ago.

Absolutely perfect.

On arrival was shown to a lovely comfortable room. Couldnt have asked for more. Carmel and Clive are both very very nice people and are more than welcoming.

Very nice pub down the road if you dont have to go to bed too early for your flight. We also walked into Horley Town Centre where we had a meal in a very nice Italian restaurant, Il Sorriso, where the food was great and the service second to none.

Gorgeous breakfast waiting for us in the morning in good time for us to be taken to the airport by Carmel.

Left our car there while away for the week and on return to Gatwick just had to call and Carmel was there in no time to pick us up to take us back to the B&B to collect the car.

Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hkirkby69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel f, Owner at Cumberland House Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear Kirkalar,

You last sentence; "Would definitely go back." These are the words every Bed & Breakfast owner want to hear. Thank You!

We are so fortunate here in Horley, Surrey being on the doorstep of Gatwick Airport and still only minutes away from English Countryside and green fields.
We benefit from a selection of English Pubs and a wealth of Restaurants all within a short walk or drive of Cumberland House.

We are delighted to know that you like the facilities that we offer.

Warm regards
Carmel & Clive
stay@cumberlandhousegatwick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Ideal for holiday parking but on a very busy main road, just a short drive from gatwick with Clive, he could do with a little customer friendly training,not so for Carmel though what a lovely lady just couldn't do enough us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Summersun25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel f, Owner at Cumberland House Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2014

Dear Summersun25,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Cumberland House. It was lovely chatting to you both. I am delighted that you had a nice relaxing holiday.
As you say we are positioned on The Brighton Road, close to Gatwick Airport but without the noise of overhead planes!
Warm Regards
Carmel
01293 825800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Overnight stay at this B & B while flying out of Gatwick Airport. Facility is conveniently located close to the airport with pick up and drop off by the staff included in the price. Also, only a three minute walk to a wonderful, charming 9th century restaurant, Six Bells. The B & B is very clean, (spotless) throughout. We had a early morning flight to catch so opted for the lighter continental breakfast. Very nice and satisfying. For the price, this was a great find. I would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank daigle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel f, Owner at Cumberland House Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Dear daigle01,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for Cumberland House. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for recommending your brother in law and sister in law to stay with us too on their layover at Gatwick Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in our area.

Warm Regards
Carmel & Clive
stay@cumberlandhousegatwick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews