We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay - but charges for wi- fi still exorbitant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Room comfortable and clean. Staff helpful, efficient and £3 bus fare to-from airport very reasonable compared to taxi. Dinner good, breakfast very good. Holiday Inns still charging for wi-fi in rooms - £6 per hour, £10 for 3 hours, and £16 for 24 hours. Way over- priced and unrealistic in this day and age. A consideration for us when choosing accommodation as other hotel chains don't charge as much.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank Lib M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Dear Lib M,

Thank you for your stay, and feedback. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Your comments about the WiFi charges have been documented for the appropriate parties to consider. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,601 - 1,607 of 2,009 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here the night before travelling off abroad. Place easy to find, rooms confortable, food in restaurant was acceptable. I choose it as it had a great park & fly rate. Shuttle costs £3 each way, which ain't too bad.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss_Mollys_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed overnight as part of stay & park deal before a week away. Bit further away from airport than I thought, as was hoping to walk to terminal, but this was my fault for not checking and bus trip was fine. Very welcoming staff, and booking in process good. Parking straight forward. Breakfast really good. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharmlover01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed for a night before a very early flight and left the car for a week. The price was excellent using their own website and the service was very good. Check in was quick, the room had everything we needed. The bar was good but the food was quite expensive. Thinking of the value for the parking and hotel stay this evened itself out. The early morning transfer was quick but on the way back we landed in the middle of the night and the 30 minute wait was a cold end to the holiday! If I was arriving in the middle of the night again I would not buy the transfer on the way back and simply grab a cab. I will choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: For one night I am not sure you get a choice! Ours was perfect for what we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Firstly, I have to see that I have not stayed at this hotel.
My husband booked a room at this hotel for our niece and 2 companions, for a one night's stay, following their flight from Montreal. He requested a 12 noon check-in which the hotel kindly agreed to.
The naughty niece did not arrive until 9pm (out enjoying London with phone switched off) and we were frantic; making regular calls to the hotel reception staff, worrying what might have happened. The reception staff were very kind and patient and, when the group finally checked in, the male receptionist used his own mobile phone to call my husband in order to put our minds at rest.
This is excellent service. Thank you.
Oh ... and the group were delighted with their shared room!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maythorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed here for one night as we had an early start from the airport the next day. Had a family room which was just what we needed for one night. Didn't eat in the hotel but there is a nice pub within about a mile called The Black Horse to eat in rather than spend the night in the hotel.

Prices on the board behind the desk are very expensive but having booked it through an airport hotel site we paid a lot less than half of that (but I guess most guests would)

Car park cost you £10 overnight if you don't use the park and stay service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Used the 8 days parking / one night sleepover. Very easy - lots of regular buses to take you into gatwick and back again. Car is left outside for you upon your return. Hotel could perhaps do with a little updating but for the price of the room and parking you just can't complain. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerijessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £66 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing