We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel is the perfect location if you are flying from Gatwick. The shuttle bus is good value and runs every 15 minutes. The hotel itself and the service are also very good. On arrival I was recognised as a priority club member and offered a choice of a free drink from the bar or a voucher for 500 points. This is the first time in seven years I’ve received any such recognition as a member. My only gripe is the charge for wi-fi. As a platinum member it would be nice to be offered some sort of discount or free wi-fi access.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCTravel_Number01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    749
    422
    111
    78
See reviews for
382
834
125
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Level Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

arrived late on a friday and was met with a pleasant receptionist. Room was clean and tidy along with the access areas. Car parking was tight and they moved my car to a long stay area within the hotel grounds .No issues on collection. Geta taxi instead of the bus service as it is very close to the main termial and price wise there is little differance. For a one night stay its ideal

Room Tip: Ask for one at the rear as less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john-suffolk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel great staff convienent parking..used room service which was great lovely food..top tip if there's more than one of use a taxi to the airport cheaper than the bus and far less hassle...will definitely use this hotel again

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nupeynoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Luke - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I stayed for one night before a long haul flight the next day from Gatwick. You get the number 3 shuttle bus and it is the second stop about 15 minutes away. The hotel clean, with a bar and restaurant. The hotel rooms are basic but fine. WiFi was terrible. And also not free. Staff were friendly and the shuttle bus arrives approx every 20 minutes to take you to the airport. Good enough for a night.

Room Tip: Just stay here for the airport - thats all the advice I have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmooneynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear pmooneynet,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the issues you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

This is a clean, good value, no frills hotel. The parking was well located on-site, the beds were comfortable and there is a regular shuttle bus to the airport (£3 charge).

It cannot be faulted for value for money - I paid £70 for one nights accommodation for 2 people, plus 8 days of parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

Nice comfortable stay here. Nothing special but we had a.great deal with carparking so absolutely no complaints will use again.
The coach transfer was fast and paid for when we checked in.
On return the coach was waiting and at reception swift service getting car keys.
No hassle at all..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deanos2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards,

Luke Sturman - Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

We had an early morning flight, the hotel was clean, spacious & everything was smooth & easy. Check in & check out were quick & easy. the bus to the terminal in the morning was punctual & easy to use. I think we were expecting some additional stress so made a lovely surprise that it was all ok. Would use again.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SamGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG and Superbreak UK so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing