We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pre-holiday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent pre-holiday stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Got to Holiday Inn after a long drive through through traffic which was tiring. Staff were on hand to help as soon as we got there. Paperwork was dealt with swiftly and we were shown to our rooms to be settled. Harvester next to the hotel was lovely. Bar area is nice to sit in for relaxing and chatting. At 12 a.m, we experienced somebody in the rooms above stomping around. This went on for a long time. Finally, at around 2 a.m, we could take it no longer. We rung up the reception desk which answered quickly and we told them of the noise problem. This was quickly dealt with and we were able to get to sleep and have a peaceful nights sleep afterwards.
The hotel is not a far drive from the airport and there is always somebody on the desk at the inn to deal with any problems. Great pre-holiday stay, would definitely stay there again before a flight out of Gatwick.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    765
    426
    114
    78
See reviews for
384
850
127
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NW England
Level Contributor
112 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Whenever we have to fly from Gatwick we always stay at the Holiday Inn and use their "free" parking service.

The rooms are perfectly comfortable for a night (or more, to be fair), the pre-booked rates are very good (does anyone pay rack-rate?) and the food is not bad for where it is.

The car gets moved in the car park, but doesn't appear to be taken away, which is a very good thing and apart from the distance from the airport, which requires a half hour bus ride to get to North Terminal, it's all good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeicaUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed the night before our early flight and found it very worth while. Dined in the restaurant and found the meal very tasty and not unreasonably priced. Room was clean and quiet and although I've seen the review about the bathroom being small, how many people cram into a bathroom at once? All we wanted was a nice quiet clean room to sleep in before we flew and that's exactly what we got. Free tea and coffee and a TV. Staff were nice and efficient. Got a ride to the airport the next morning (booking and fee required) and that was hassle free.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comeuppance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review, your great comments are appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Luke Sturman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Very conveniently situated for both terminals. The shuttle bus runs at regular intervals and takes only five minutes to reach the airport.

Check-in was fast, efficient and friendly and there were no problems parking or collecting our car on our return.

The room was warm and very clean, with a comfortable bed. We didn't use the restaurant as there are better-priced places to eat in nearby.

We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myhusbandandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke S, Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your great review! The next time you visit why not try our great set menu in our Traders Restaurant which is a very reasonable price.

Kind Regards,

Luke Sturman
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
730 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 736 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We arrived at Holiday Inn Gatwick at about 0900hrs expecting to have our bags stowed until we checked in later in the day but we were surprised when we were told that there was a room available and we could check in straight away.

This was a two night stay at the hotel and we booked a standard room and as Priority Ambassador Members we received an upgrade to a Twin Executive Room. The Room was on the second floor and was close to the main entrance but we did not have any noise issues as windows were soundproofed.

The room was of average size and pleasantly decorated, there was a large Flat screen TV with a wide range of domestic channels only and disappointing that there were no international channels as it is an airport hotel. There was not a great deal of storage space but we were able to stow our luggage at a squeeze.

Also in the room was tea/coffee facilities, Laptop Safe, bathrobes and a small selection of magazines. The bathroom was tiny but had a good shower and a good range of toiletries. We arrived back at the hotel late on the second day but the room had not been cleaned but a call to reception and this was seen to immediately.

A frequent airport bus service operates to/from both Terminals and costs £3 single making one stop at an adjacent hotel along the way.

A very good hotel choice close to Gatwick Airport

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a great place to stay when flying out of Gatwick. They do good value park and stay packages and the car stays on site which is a bonus as you can have access to the car right up to the time you check out. They have a good restaurant and a lively bar, the rooms are very clean and comforable, particularly the beds! The staff are always friendly and very helpful and always seem eager to please. Recently 10 of us stayed before flying out on holiday and the whole thing from booking, parking, and collecting the cars when we returned could not have been better.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC1LondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

This hotel isn't the most attractive from the outside but makes up for this in its location; literally five minutes on the connecting bus from both North & South terminals. Check in was quick and easy with my key waiting on arrival.

The room itself was large and comfortable, albeit in the typical 'chain hotel' style'. I'm not sure I would have been happy to pay the normal rate for this hotel but as it was a rewards night didn't mind!!

I was surprised that there was no vending machine for drinks; the soft drink I had to get from the bar was extortionate...

In summary, an expensive and completely nondescript hotel but in a great location!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holeedayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Dear Holeedayz,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that your check-in was a breeze. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the price you paid. Room rates do vary depending on the market. Although your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing