We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does all it claims!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Does all it claims!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Enjoyed my stay here. Easy enough connection to airport; all the facilities you could reasonably require; option of ground or upper floors. Staff knowledgeable and friendly enough. Room was functional, with trouser press, safe, TV etc.

One minor suggestion: I had to travel to the hotel twice during the day, at 3 quid each time for the courtesy bus. A system of return or even 24h tickets for the courtesy bus would definitely see me pick this again over the hotels directly linked to the Airport.

Room Tip: I chose an upper floor; room happened to be over the car park; seemed to be work well, didn't no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Ian P

Thank you very much for your very nice review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

I have taken your valuable comments regarding the bus service to the airport up with our supplier.

We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    788
    437
    116
    82
See reviews for
394
878
130
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for the night on our way to Caribbean cruise. This was our second stay at this hotel which is ideal for park and stay. The room was excellent very clean and comfortable and our evening meal in the restaurant was also good. Book in at reception was fast and friendly no problems. The shuttle bus pulls right out side the door we will definitely use again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISCA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear ISCA13

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for your very encouraging comments regarding your check in and the restaurant.

We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

To get a top rating, a transit hotel must tick ALL the boxes, as far as I'm concerned. Good value, friendly, efficient staff, good food and drink, and above all, quiet, comfortable rooms that ensure quality pre-flight sleep, plus car parking facilities and a dedicated transit bus to/from the airport. This Holiday Inn ticks all those boxes comfortably, plus it holds a good range of all the odds and ends I forget to pack, like an iPhone charger on this occasion.

Frankly, I can't think of anything negative to say, other than I find it a sad reflections on the state of our Country that establishments such as this have to employ non-English staff purely because in general, they work harder and far more enthusiastically for the same pay as their English counterparts and offer a level of customer service that is second to none. A sorry state of affairs, but one that seems to be becoming more and more the norm.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 129Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear 129Richard

Thank you for taking the time to write a very positive review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always encouraging to both Staff and Management to receive such nice reviews.

We do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire,England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is a stone's throw from Gatwick, we got a 'secret hotel' deal with the room, breakfast and overnight parking for £49.00. This was a bargain !
The car park is massive and well lit, check in was quick and easy with an entrance off the car park. The staff are polite and efficient.
Our room was clean, we had a large flat screen tv, bathroom was small but clean and the towels were big. Toiletries provided and the large shower head was nice with plenty of hot water.
We had tea in the hotel bar, seems like the menu was the same in the restaurant with a few add ons like steak, but we liked the seating and informal air in the bar, plus there were tv's to watch the olympics. Food and drink is not cheap but expected in a London hotel and the portions and quality were good. Food came quickly.
Breakfast was served from 6 and it was all ready on time. Plenty of hot and cold food choices.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again if flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear redmin

Thank you for your very positive review and recommendation.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay including breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed for one night at this hotel on our way to Gatwick airport. The hotel is very easy to find, with an efficient and speedy check-in. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. A good size, very clean, pleasant, and warm room. A very comfortable bed. A small but functional bathroom with a very good shower. Overall, a very quiet and comfortable room with efficient air conditioning. The restaurant has a good selection of food at reasonable prices and we found the service to be very good. The car parking facility is excellent (after arrival, cars are taken to a secure car park). Shuttle bus to the airport every 15 minutes costs £6.00 per person return; only takes a few minutes. The car was waiting for us on our return with no delay. We would definitely recommend this hotel as an excellent choice if going to the airport the next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Ian D

We were delighted to read your very positive review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, thank you for your encouraging feedback.

We look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Ok stay. Beds not very comfortable but staff friendly enough. Not near anything of significance unless all you need is a close place near the airport. I would stay again for business only or if just traveling through. Located near a busy highway. There was a Chinese restaurant not too far walking distance but other dining options are limited. I guess this is to be expected near the airport. Room had all of the bare essentials necessary for a one night's stay. If I can recall the bus to the airport was limited but was accessible if needed if you plan appropriately. I stayed with a number of colleagues for business. I would recommend to colleagues in the future if they need a decent place to stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank IntlTvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear IntlTvler

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for saying that you would recommend the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport to your colleagues.

I can confirm for you that our bus service runs every 15 minutes from the Hotel to the Airport during the day.

We do hope that you will book to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

stayed here for one night before flight to Austria next day
hotel was clean and tidy staff polite
the room was up to standard and ok had a nice hot bath
the only little problem was that the breakfast was a little cold
which management was apologetic and was sorted for us
there is a bus to the airport for £3 which is a fair price
how ever if there is more than 3 people traveling to the airport a taxi would be better
I would stay here again
but the holiday inn at Guildford is the best holiday inn I know in my opinion

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear tracy k

Thank you for your positive review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the problem you encountered at breakfast, we are happy that the staff on duty were able to sort this out for you.

We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#7 of 11 in Horley
1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing