We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but watch the prices !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice room, nice food.
Just watch the extra prices.
Shuttle bus to airport £3 each
Sausage & mash £12.95 !
Pinot Grigio £22.
Having said that I would use the hotel again, but eat before I get here.
Room very nice and I like the choice of pillow.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Ian L

Thank you for taking the time to write your very nice review on TripAdvisor of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that our prices are in the line with the local market,

We were delighted to read that you would use the hotel again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,181 - 1,187 of 1,987 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a one night stay here before we caught a flight from gatwick. It's a lovely hotel, great staff and rooms. The only downside is the cost of drinks in the bar. It was over £9 for a large glass of wine. If staying check out the tapas restaurant in the nearby town which is approx 3 miles away. The food and service was very good. It costs £3 per person each way on the shuttle bus to gatwick so if there are more that 2 people it would probably be cheaper getting a cab. It cost us approx £80 with 2 weeks parking included. We were away 15 days so needed to pay an additional £10 parking charge.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johainsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Johainsworth

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to visit the local town and restaurant.

We do hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

stayed for one night prior to flying out and booked my car to be left for 9 nights.
Reserved a table for dinner and when we cam to the restaurant we were told there were no tables as guests just walk in and sit down without reservations and the staff can't ask them to leave. So don't bother making a reservation just go in and sit where you like. Youy'll get fed quicker because we had to wait 45 minutes.
The room and facilities were good although if you are above the walkway at the rear don't open your window. it's the smoking area and it stinks. (we were 5 floors up too)
We returned 9 days later and collected the car. It was cleaned the day before we went away so I know the condition of it and it's 6 months old so I know every smear on it. On return the rear nearside wing has been scratched (possibly by a suitcase being dragged past but looking at is more likely being parked against a bush) the fuel filler cap was open!! and inside a milky drink/ice cream had been spilt across the passenger seat and centre console.
I have complained but the agreement you sign states that the hotel is not responsible for damage unless it is as a result of neglect by their staff. Try proving that when you were 4000 miles away.
I would go somewhere else next time where customer service isn'tt just a load of ingratiating sycophancy and actually means customers get a good service

Room Tip: not above the walkway at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulPatch_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear PaulPatch_11

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us.

We are so very sorry to hear of the problems you encountered during and following your stay with us. I understand that Gabriela Leon has been in contact with you and has started an investigation.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel directly and ask for Gabriela or myself.

Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight to Brussels. Check in procedure leaves a lot to be desired. There are several forms to sign, meaning a long queue develops. Room was ok with plenty of hot water and tea making facilities. As we arrived fairly late, we decided to eat in the pub as opposed to the restaurant. The food was average, but expensive for what we paid, as were the price of drinks. We couldn't see anywhere else within walking distance to eat. The bus to the airport was convenient and cost £3 return which wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenlouise3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Helenlouise3

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the problems you encountered during your check in, I will take this up with our Front Office Manager.

I am so sorry that you found the food and drinks in the bar to be expensive; I would like to assure you that our prices are in the line with the local Market.

I do hope this does not deter you from booking with us again in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have stayed here before and with an early flight decided to do so this time. As always, it was great. Excellent, efficient staff and clean and comfortable room; just what you need before going on holiday! The food was also very nice, however quite pricey.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Ann Maria L

Thank you for your very positive review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for a night before flying. There was a car park behind it but it was not easy getting the luggage and children in as we had to first get a trolley form the other side of the hotel then go all the way back to the car. We had to get the trolley up and down kerbs and under a barrier to get in.
The room was comfortable and clean, but it was another hotel designed by someone who is never going to stay there !
The dining room was dark and furnished like a branch of Costa, all dark formica and no windows (WHY do they do this ?) . Food was OK and there was a childrens buffet but we went elsewhere for breakfast as I like a bit of light in my eateries.
There was a bar area but I was not allowed near it as I had children and I am not leaving them on their own in a busy hotel so close to an airport/main roads etc !
Staff were friendly but we had to wait around to get a seat in what looked like a half empty restaurant....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squawky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Squawky1
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments regarding the Hotel, and Staff.
I do sincerely apologise for any problems you had when you arrived with your luggage, there are usually trolleys both side of the Hotel and for the problems you encountered in the bar area.
I will take your valuable comments regarding the bar and the restaurant up with our Food & Beverage Manager.
I do hope this does not deter you from booking to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have stayed at this hotel now for the past 5/6 years when we are flying out from Gatwick. Great price for overnight accommodation and hotel car parking for the duration of your holiday. Car very secure in car park - no worries at all about leaving the car there. Always ready for collection when we return. Lovely reception area/bar/public areas. Rooms clean but are a little tired and could do with a bit of jazzing up. Felt like a basic hotel once in bedroom, not a 4 star Holiday Inn. But clean and comfortable for 1 night stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear BerkshireDolly

Thank you for your very nice review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

We are very pleased you enjoyed another stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £66 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing