We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Haverhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Welcoming, friendly hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Second time I have stayed here and can't fault anything about the hotel. Location is great for gatwick and surrounding area. Greeted on arrival with polite and helpful receptionist, willing to help. Rooms are clean, quiet (which surprising considering location to gatwick airport).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear David H

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

We are so pleased you like the location; I will pass your very nice comments regarding the greeting you received onto our Front Office Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    772
    430
    114
    81
See reviews for
387
861
129
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my partner the night before we flew out to Spain for a long weekend. Check in was very quick and smooth and the room was OK. you could see it was old, but the bathroom looked like it had been recently refurbished. We ordered room service and this arrived promptly by a friendly girl. Food was good quality and reasonably priced. We had an early morning flight so left early after a good nights sleep and no noise from aircraft's, which is always a plus at the airport.
We returned five days later to pick up the car and was quickly explained that they had moved it and where we could find it.
Overall a great stay and would defiantly recommend for a quick visit and park and fly was a great service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank poppiesbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear poppiesbrother

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for your recommendation. .

It was very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Park and stay option to be a great service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed here many times and as Priority Club members we have always automatically been given a room upgrade as part of the package. On this occasion we were given a standard room which was disappointing, particularly given the price we paid. We knew that upgrades were available as a couple that checked in after us were given an upgrade. We had a sandwich in the bar that evening which was not that good quality and quite poor value. We have always had good stays here but the prices have gone up and the quality has gone down and we will now look for somewhere else to stay before going on holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade or a twin room as the standard rooms have small double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC1LondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear JC1LondonEngland

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.

I was very sorry to read that you were not happy with your stay on this occasion. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. If you would like too, please could call me directly at the hotel.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I suggest this hotel if you find yourself in Gatwick because of a connecting flight on the early morning. This solution is relatively cheap but it's very good for your trip. Conveniently located close to the airport (there is a bus service every 10-15 minutes), the Holiday Inn offers you very clean rooms, efficient services, very rapid check-in and check-out, and a nice bar and restaurant for having dinner at the hotel. Breakfast is good as weel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-Janko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jerry-Janko

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for your positive comments regarding our rooms, staff and the convenient location of the hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked the hotel at the last minute as we had an early morning flight and spotted a cheap deal. When we arrived at reception to check in the receptionist advised us we would have to pay to park in the car park for the 12 hours of our stay. This was not made clear on the website or the booking confirmation. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, we did not eat or drink in the hotel as seemed overpriced and walked to a local pub.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyw w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear shirleyw w

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for your positive comments regarding your room and the bed.

I am sorry that you were not given the correct information regarding the parking, I can assure you that this information is on the IHG website for our Hotel.

I do hope this does not deter you from booking to stay with us again in the future and we can look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Decided to stay at holiday inn for a stopover before travelling. Hotel is good for a stay rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. However the food is extremely overpriced and sub standard. Had an 8oz rib eye that was dry and tasted more like rump, was supposed costing nearly £20! I expected a decent steak. Stay here for a stopover yes. Just don't eat here! Poor show holiday inn!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traeil576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear neil2176
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for your positive comments regarding the staff and our rooms.
I was sorry to read you were unhappy with our prices in the Restaurant. I can assure you that our prices are in line with the Gatwick Market. However, I was also sorry that you were not happy with your steak. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly at the Hotel.
I do hope this does not deter you from booking to stay again and we can look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great deal on the parking whilst your away on holiday and the rooms are functional and okay. BUT the food and drink is wildly over-priced because you are essentially trapped. My burger cost £13.50 and was nuked. Black as a blood pudding. The wine was £8 a glass for bog standard. Use the 'stay/park' deal but eat before you get there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the car park, can be noisy if you leave the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Bill S
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport.
We are delighted you got a great deal with your room and parking.
I was very sorry to read you were unhappy with the prices in our Restaurant and your burger. I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that our prices are in line with the Gatwick Market. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly at the Hotel.
I do hope this does not deter you from booking to stay with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Catherine James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Property: Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing