We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the start and end of a two week holiday abroad. The large room we stayed in (there were four of us, two adults and two kids) was clean and provided adequate space for the one night. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful (we needed a wheelchair on the return journey and this was no problem at all).

It was very busy in the evening and getting a table for dinner was hard so I would advise booking if you know you want to eat here.

Top tip: if you're going to have breakfast ask the receptionist for the vouchers. This cuts the cost significantly for the adult breakfasts and kids can eat for free. ;-)

We'll stay here again if we fly from gatwick.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Not_that_Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Not_that_Potter
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us and for your positive comments regarding the Reception staff.
We are delighted you enjoyed both your stays with us and we do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,958)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Not the easiest of hotels to find but very well suited our needs of airport parking and an overnight stay prior to flying
I thought the total package quite competatively priced
It was very very busy but to be expected at what was the height of the holiday season

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Eva T
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us.
We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We chose this hotel through Holiday Extras as it seemed to offer great value for an airport parking package including breakfast for my husband and I. Unfortunately on arrival the hotel hadn't received the memo about our date change - fortunately I had my confirmation to hand and we were placed in a disabled room. We were planning to do a Twilight check-in and asked about the shuttle - we were told we had to pay (I admit I hadn't noticed that on the booking but it didn't make it clear that the fare was one way. I paid £18 thinking it was for 2 return journeys for us all - not so! After dropping our bags we got on the bus back to the hotel and the driver informed me that my tickets were one way. I had specifically asked the hotel staff for 2 return journeys for the family and thought that my £18 had covered it. It turned out that he had only charged me for 1 return journey so I would have to shell out another £18 to take us to the airport for our flight.

I didn't pay for wi-fi in the room but it's another charge.

The water bottle on the dinner table looks nice, it's not until you open it that you realise it is £3.95.

I couldn't wait to get out and won't stay here again. We've stayed further away and not had to pay for a shuttle bus. I complained as did others as it is not clear that the charge is one way and it's very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineFortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Caroline F
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us.
I do sincerely apologise that the charge for the bus was not clear on your booking; we will take that up with Holiday Extras for future bookings. The shuttle bus is £3.00 each way for Adults and £1.50 for Children each way. It is run by a local bus company on behalf of the Holiday Inn.
I will take your valuable comments regarding the water in the restaurant up with our Food & Beverage Manager.
If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly at the Hotel.
I do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is the 3rd Holiday Inn we've stayed at in the last fortnight (Coventry and Bath being the other two) and once again, no surprises... a comfortable room, decent food, a reasonable rate and reasonably professional staff.
Even though they are branded Holiday Inn, I think this chain is more suited to a one night stopover - on the way to somewhere else. There's nothing charming about them at all - it's all pretty functional but the important thing is... it all functions.
And of course this one is only about 8 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PANTHER029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear panther029
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport and for your positive comments regarding the room, food and rate.
I do hope that we met your expectations and we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We looked around for parking and overnight hotel at Gatwick at short notice. There were a number of places a bit further away from Gatwick that were a bit cheaper but we had an early flight and with 2 small kids, even an extra 1/2 hour in bed in the morning makes life easier!

The Holiday Inn came up at £180 for bed for 4 and 15 nights parking. This was c. twice as much as cheaper places. When we arrived the friendly staff welcomed us and we went to our room. The Family room was not really a family room - one coudble bed and a small double sofa bed. Premier Inn offer 2 single beds in their family room. Thankfully our 2 kids get on well and this was not an issue.Food was nice although the tartare sauce with the fish and chips was slimy and unpleasant. The hotel was pretty tired looking in the corridors but the room was fine. The thing that got my goat was having to pay £5 for 1 hours WiFi. It is free elsewhere and for an expensive (relatively) room not having it has made me far less likely to book with Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Phil A
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor and for your positive comments regarding our friendly staff.
I would like to explain, that we do have rooms with 2 single beds for a family. However you do need to book these rooms well in advance if you require that specific room type.
With reference to the internet charges, from July 1st 2014 IHG have awarded their Reward members free Internet in all of their hotels. If you are not a member and would like to become one; please feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to help you with the enrolment forms.
I would like to assure you that I will take your valuable comments about the tartar sauce with the Head Chef.
Kind Regards
Catherine James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is located in a very convenient location to Gatwick Airport. There is also a shuttle bus that transports regularly to the airport for a small fee. The rooms were comfortable and had all the basic amenitites. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant down stairs serves lovely meals. The only down side was that there was no free wi-fi. After travelling all over the world and staying in cheaper accommodation that included this as standard, that was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JJYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear JJYTraveller,
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at The Holiday Inn London Gatwick and for your positive comments regarding the comfort of your room, the restaurant and our friendly staff.
In case you didn’t know we now offer free WiFi to all IHG Reward Club members which you can sign up for on the website. I hope this helps for your future stays.
Kind Regards,
Lauren Slade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for one night with my mother following brief visit to Brighton for a funeral. Dinner, bed and breakfast package at £80 for two represented excellent value. Dinner (3-course set menu) offered good choice of high quality food with generous portions but service was not speedy! Breakfast was an extensive hot and cold buffet. Our twin room had very comfortable beds and was spotlessly clean. Everything in the room (lights, air conditioning, TV remote control, shower, wifi, etc) worked. Staff were helpful and friendly. Access from M23 was easy. I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HET802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine J, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear HET802,
Thank you for your positive review following your recent stay at The Holiday Inn London Gatwick and for your comments regarding the value of your stay, breakfast buffet and out friendly staff.
We apologise for the slow service that you received on this occasion, we will take this into account so thank you for bringing this to our attention.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest Regards,
Lauren Slade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
1.1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £59 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport combines an excellent range of facilities and services for both the business and leisure travellers, including High Speed Internet Access, Conference and Banqueting facilities (for up to 120 delegates). Why not book Park, Stay and Go next time you fly from Gatwick. Click here.The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport offers Exclusive Airport Parking / Long term parking packages with accommodation known as Park, Stay and Go packages. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is ideally located at Jct 9a of the M23 and with easy links to the M25, A23 and A217, as well as being only half a mile from Gatwick Airport (with a shuttle bus running 24 hours everyday) and close to Manor Royal Industrial Estate. London is easily accessible from the Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport via the Gatwick Express to London Victoria leaving every 30 minutes. The Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport is an ideal choice if you are looking to stay in an Airport Hotel or looking for a hotel in one of the surrounding areas, for example, in Brighton, Surrey or even a London.Kids Eat & Stay Free**Terms and Conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport Hotel Horley
Gatwick Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Horley
Horley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing