We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good value airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Bristol
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A good value airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

It's nothing special and quite dated inside - especially Harriet's Restaurant - but the hotel did exactly what we needed it to do - overnight stay before a flight and 8 days parking for £79. Using booking.com we couldn't find anything cheaper that included parking, and having parking included on site, meant that we did not have to park the car again before our flight.

The room was clean and comfortable, the service from all the staff very good and the restaurant while moderately expensive (though no more than most hotels) was good quality for dinner. Breakfast was average and the buffet hot food was OK but just acceptable rather than good.

The shuttle service was quick and efficient and good value.

We would definitely use the hotel again if we were flying from Gatwick.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samgees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    444
    310
    111
    102
See reviews for
195
527
117
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

A nice quiet hotel, very close to the airport. Food in bar good for hotel food. Will use again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Very enjoyable nite b4 our flight
Rooms very clean a little dated but very clean, bar area & service very good, money off vouchers in room a nice surprise for the bar & food, we had holiday parking which was very
good value in a locked carpark Would use again if flying From gatwick

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallysteveh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We had an 06.30 departure so staying at the hotel seemed a good idea even though we don't live that far away. We arrived around 20.00 and were soon checked in and in our room. There were 3 of us so there was not acres of room but everything was adequate for our brief stay. The restaurant seemed expensive so if you do not have your own transport you might be a bit stuck but aren't going to get cheap at an airport hotel. We drove into Horley 5 minutes away and had dinner in a pub. We left at 04.30 and were checked out speedily and on our way.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaylover018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Els Poblets, Spain
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Arrived 18th December after 10 hour flight, and greeted at reception by a friendly staff.
Rooms very clean with comfortable bed . Spotless bathroom, shower in bath with screen. Bath foam, shower gel/shampoo, bar of soap were all provided.
Location was great, five minute drive from South Terminal, either by taxis £6, or bus which calls every half hour, £3.50, not too far away yet not too close -- couldn't hear any noise from outside our window. Quiet hotel too, barely heard anyone leave their room at night.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a well priced, nice room before or after their holiday.
Good range of meals in the lobby bar as well as the restaurant, breakfast was buffet style and excellant.
I would most certainly stay here again - bargain!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zootspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We've stayed here twice before and it's always been adequate for our needs. The first time we had a double room (fine for the 2 of us), the second time we were given a family room witha double and a bunkbed (even though there were only 2 of us). This time, with 3 of us (Myself, my partner and our nephew), we were given a room with 3 single beds in. This meant there was little room left once our cases were lined up against the wall (When we had the bunk bed room we put the cases on the bottom bunk) - but still it was OK, after all for what we paid we didn't expect the Ritz! The rooms are quite shabby too, and in desperate need of a refurb.
What did dissappoint was the fact there was a used tissue by the television, and more worryingly an unidentified pill on the floor under the bed (I don't go moving things but the beds were on wheels and you only had to sit on them to go sliding away!). Thankfully it was me who found the pill and not my young nephew.
The restaurant food was OK, but ridiculously overpriced. Had it not been a cold November night I would have braved the walk through the cemetery to the Pub other reviewers have mentioned.
Next time I will pay a bit more and stay elsewhere.........

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyBird74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

This hotel has all the facilities you would need for an overnight stay as part of your travel plans from, or to, Gatwick Airport. The rooms are comfortable enough and the bar has more of a public bar feel rather than a hotel bar so we found it more relaxing. The bar snacks were fine and the service was good. We stayed foe two nights, one either end of our journey and parked our car for two weeks. It was reasonably priced for London and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Property: Airport Inn Gatwick
Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Airport Inn Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing