We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy stay for traveling out of Gatwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Easy stay for traveling out of Gatwick”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night so we could fly out of Gatwick early the next morning. There is a shuttle bus that comes by about every 15 minutes that we took to the airport, about 3pounds each. Check in was easy, we booked through hotels.com so it was already paid in full. We had dinner there. The dining room was more formal than I thought the hotel decor called for, but it was a nice quiet setting with good food.

Our room was small but fine for a night. The shower had mildew in it, but every place we stayed at in Britain had mildew in the shower, even at a 4 star. Perhaps it's because they didn't have fans to circulate the air. There was no top sheet, just duvet and cover, which also was typical for Britain. And no outlet in the bathroom, but mirrors over the desk with an outlet that could be used to get ready.

I could tell that I was jet lagged because I went into the bathroom and there were no washcloths, which we were expecting. But I couldn't find the hand towels either! My husband rolled his eyes and pointed to the swans on the bed.

We were comfortable and were able to easily head out to the airport on time to catch our flight. I don't know if I would've liked the room for more than that as the size is pretty small, but it depends on how long you plan on spending in your room.

We would stay here again as the price was low and it had what we needed for a quick stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very pleased to read that your time with us was enjoyable and you found everything to your liking. I have taken your comments on board concerning your room/bathroom and I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    449
    325
    126
    118
See reviews for
211
547
123
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

As a lady on my own I found the Best Western very welcoming and safe. The staff particularly in Reception very helpful. My room was clean and fresh and there was no airport noise.
The hotel is in the process of being refurbished and is looking very nice. The restaurant meal was a little pricy but tasteful and the breakfast excellent. Easy access to the shuttle bus for the airport.
Only problem was the signage into the hotel, we went past it as it is right next to a garage and ws a little confusing.
Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: hotel being refurbished so not to be next to any work
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I am very pleased to read that you time with us was excellent and you found everything to your liking. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for one night before we went on holiday. Check in at the hotel reception was very good and quick we had booked car parking there aswell which was all good. The receptionist was very friendly and the area was clean and tidy. He gave us all the information we needed about the transfers buses to south terminal which cost £3 per adult one way. Our room was clean but very small had all the basics tv, tea coffee making facilities enough towels and shampoo shower gel. Any longer than one night the room would have become claustrophobic. We had drinks and a meal in the bar which was nice plenty of choice but £20 for a bottle of wine. Check out the next morning was quick and the transfer to airport was good only took 10 minutes. We had paid extra to have our car brought back to the terminal on our return we were given a phone number to ring when we were back and they would bring car to us to save us going back to the hotel. This worked very well aswell. All in all a good stay.

Room Tip: Upgrade if any available to get a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found our team members to be professional and friendly and our hotel to be of a good quality. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Really good 3 star accomodation. Front of house gentleman very professional. Front of house can dictate how you are going to feel about the place and how you will ultimately rate it. £3:00 bus transfer to and from the airport is quite good too. Restaurant food good but at airport value. I would recommend the place to my own friends; enough said!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeinhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send a review of your stay.

I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and found our team members to be professional and friendly. I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I found this Gatwick hotel close enough to the airport not to worry about the weather. I received a warm smile and nothing too much trouble. The room warm, clean and inviting. The food a bit standard but served with a knowledgeable smile. Breakfast had plenty of verity and fresh.

Room Tip: I went DBB but I have a small appetite and BB plus menu eating would have suited me better. The men...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NellieWicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us.

I am very pleased to read that your time with us was enjoyable and you found our hotel to offer everything you required for your stay. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed for one night before flying out to Egypt. We were a party of 4 adults and had adjoining rooms which was handy.
The staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. We also left our car there for the duration of our holiday, it arrived back safely and with no problems. On the morning of our flight we took the shuttle bus to the airport, £3 per adult. On the day we arrived back we rang the number given and in a very short time our car was brought to the airport for us to make our journey home, we were very impressed.
Our room at the hotel had everything we needed for our stay and we made use of the tea/coffee making facilities. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean and tidy and in good order.
We had drinks in the bar, in London you expect you will be paying more but we did not need a 2nd mortgage!
The breakfast was really lovely, so much choice, fresh and the cooked food was nice and hot, no complaints.
All in all although we only had 1 night it was a really nice and relaxed start to our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhuman700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and found our park and fly package to be perfect for your needs. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed overnight as part of a park and fly package. Also stayed on our return to the uk. Parking was on site in a multi storey so very convenient. Room small but adequate and not too noisy. Food was good. We Ate in the bar one night and had an excellent breakfast. Only criticism was noisy game machine in bar.Very annoying - Surely the volume could have been turned off? Would use it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank alimsomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QMHManager, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback on your stay.

I’m delighted that you found our park and fly package to be excellent and just what you needed. I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Property: Airport Inn Gatwick
Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Airport Inn Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing