We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Inn Gatwick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Cornwall
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed here three times now and we have never been disappointed the staff are always polite and helpful the rooms are just right for a good nights sleep and the restaurant serves up a good menu and standard of food

Room Tip: No advice as the rooms we srayed in we all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsoldier42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online and for your loyalty to our hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay again with us and I hope to welcome you back soon to the hotel.

Kind regards

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    436
    298
    110
    100
See reviews for
186
514
115
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here with my wife and three children at the end of October while visiting family. We were allocated two inter-connecting rooms. I cannot fault the cleanliness or the lay out of the rooms. It was extremely comfortable for a one night stay and the beds were superb.
Breakfast in the morning was a plentiful buffet offering and all the staff we encountered were friendly and polite.
Worth a stop-over if you are in the area.
Slightly confusing road layout and signage if coming from the M23 however......not the hotel's fault obviously!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genesis_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest,

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and would happily use us again in the future. Thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Booked this with parking for our holiday and found it convenient and good value for money. Staff were very nice. Good restaurant and really enjoyed the food. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would reccomend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you found the staff very pleasant and that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Vicky Punchaye
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Car park was ok to access Check in was quick and efficient. Room was clean, a reasonable size and, when I got into it later, had a comfortable bed. The shower wasn't the most powerful I have ever come across so ended up having a bath, which took ages to fill. The restaurant was quite soulless but the food was good. Breakfast was reasonable but the hot food was quite dried up when I got to it at 08.30 so wouldn't really want to go down to breakfast any later. Reasonable value for the money and I would stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

I have taken notes concerning the issue at breakfast and the shower and this will be discussed at length with the appropriate manager so that future guests are not similarly inconvenienced.

I am glad to read that you will use us again and I hope to welcome you back soon to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have back problems and asked before we went to the hotel for an extra duvet to cushion my back, this was not given, I spent the night tossing and turning, extreme lower back pain and with flying the next day and having 2.5 hours sleep it was not the best experience. the bathroom could have been cleaner and the air con was so loud at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Sheena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear guest,

As we have discussed on separate emails, I would like to thank you again for bringing to my attention the issues you encountered during your stay and I am sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as our previous guests.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Kind regards

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Sodbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel overnight before our 2 week holiday in the caribbean.
The car was left in an undergound carpark within the hotel complex which made me far happier than being outside. it stayed there until our return.
The overnight stay was superb, the room was roomy and comfortable and the food available was excellent.
A bus service which runs every 15 mins from outside the hotel costs £3 each and only takes10 mins to get to the North terminal and 10 mins on return
Excellent value for money, thoroughly recommend this package

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igwana48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and find that we offer everything that you need when staying. I’m delighted you find us to be good value for money and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Property: Airport Inn Gatwick
Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Airport Inn Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing