We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Gatwick and Crawley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    449
    326
    126
    119
See reviews for
212
548
123
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The welcome was very friendly by all staff.
The room clean and bright.Free Wi Fi perfect.
2 can dine for £29.99 including a glass of wine was really good value.
Plenty of choice for a good cooked breakfast. No queing at Gatwick airport.
I have used Gatwick Hotels on many occasions but with this one you park your car under cover in the hotel multi storey car park and there it stays until you return. ( no extra mileage on the clock like many hotel parking options)
This in my opinion is the only hotel to use when flying from Gatwick

Room Tip: We had room 509 Excellent very good sound proofing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank splotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards

Vicky Punchaye
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here before leaving for holiday for 2 weeks. Location is very good with buses running every 10 minutes or so to both gatwick terminals which take about 5 mins. When we first arrived the hotel from outside looked a bit run down but don't be fooled by appearances as inside was really lovely and both the food and staff at the onsite restaurant are equally lovely! Yes it is expensive for drinks but its London its to be expected! Slight mixed feelings about the car park-it's tiny! Spaces are very tight and only had 1 space left for our car, other people had taken to leaving their cars on the ramps which I wouldn't of been happy doing! Rooms were clean, no problem about asking for extra supplies at reception (the guy who checked us in was great!) but the rooms are quite small but good enough for one nights kip. Upon returning our car battery had died and the receptionist who checked us out didn't really seem that interested and was a little bit reluctant to let a nice bloke from the car garage (just next door!) come in to the car park to jump start the car but wasn't really much choice in the matter or we couldn't of got out of it! He did agree but could tell he was a little distracted/disinterested. All in all pretty good going but I'd probably be a bit concerned about lack of parking spaces if I was to return an use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2travel0556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the team, the food and the cleanliness of the hotel. I am sorry to read your disappointment regarding the spaces in the car park. I have taken notes regarding the reception and will be discussing this with the Front Office Manager

I hope you welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Don't be put off by the austere facade when you arrive at reception, upstairs is much better. The reception staff were most pleasant & helpful. The room (3 bedded) was ok, but could have done with a bit of livening up. The blackout was far from adequate & the bathroom, although clean, had a large (filled) crack in the bath.
We didn't eat there, but they had a special deal of 2 meals for £29.99, which seemed reasonable value; however the bar prices are high.
It did the job as we were travelling early the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caryl1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your review and I do apologise for the shortcomings you encountered during your stay. I have noted the points mentioned and this will be discussed with the Head Housekeeper and the Maintenance Manager. Rest assured that I will share your kind comments to the reception team.

I hope to welcome you back soon to the hotel.

Kind regards

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

great start to the holiday, relaxed and ready to fly! loved the space invaders! enjoyed the evening meal, left the car in their undercover car park for the 2 weeks, it was well worth the money, easy to find and easy transfer to and from the terminals in he morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatchef100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the review and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the arcade games.
I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

I thought the hotel was good value compared to other hotels in the area. I did however have a big problem with the food that was served in the bar area. I ordered a club sandwich with chips this cost £11.45. It is not so much the price that annoyed me but the quality of the ingredients. I have eaten similar food in Devere group hotels which are similar in quality to this one and the food was much better. If I am paying nearly £12 for a club sandwich I do not expect something that tasted like it came from Iceland. The breakfast was good and the staff were quite friendly. I would stay here again though

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mollyobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I have taken on board your comments regarding the club sandwich and this will be discussed with the Head Chef as the club sandwich is something we usually gain positive feedback about.

I look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed here three times now and we have never been disappointed the staff are always polite and helpful the rooms are just right for a good nights sleep and the restaurant serves up a good menu and standard of food

Room Tip: No advice as the rooms we srayed in we all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldsoldier42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky P, Resident Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review online and for your loyalty to our hotel. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay again with us and I hope to welcome you back soon to the hotel.

Kind regards

Vicky Punchaye

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Property: Airport Inn Gatwick
Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Lastminute, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Airport Inn Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing