We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a pre-flight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here overnight prior to an early morning flight. We parked no bother in the hotel's multi-storey; at £7 a day it would have been cost-effective to leave the car here during our five-day trip, but we'd already made other arrangements. The hotel reception was busy when we arrived, but the FoH manager sought my eye and mouthed that he wouldn't keep us waiting long. And he didn't. Our room was clean and spacious; the shower-room was clean also. We arrived fairly late and were departing early, so I can't comment on the hotel's food or even room service. Check-out was carried out efficiently and it took us just five minutes to drive to Gatwick South Terminus. I'll happily stay here again if ever I have an early morning flight from South Terminus.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Gatwick Moat house for one night and found it extremely relaxing prior to our early morning flight. The receptionist, Grace, was extremely helpful on our arrival. The hotel room was well equipped, comfortable and sufficient for our needs. I would definitely use the Best Western again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed for one night prior to early flight and found it to be just what we wanted. Secure onsite parking large clean comfortable room and helpful staff. Bus transfer to airport was quick and easy - the whole package fitted the bill for us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank blonde1girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed at the Gatwick Moat house as my husband needed to use the shuttle bus rather than walking from the airport Hilton where we would normally use. We had a big family room for three, but found the room stiflingly hot even after we shut off the heater. The restaurant has been refurbished, but the food was poor. For a cheap overnight stay (£80), it was adequate and did the job

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireMVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very nice staff here both in reception and in the dining room which made a difference. The room was minimal but well laid out and clean with the towels made into swans on the bed being a nice touch.
Tea and coffee making facilities and a useful pack containing travel toiletries was useful especially if you had all your stuff packed in your suit case.
Very good breakfast with a complimentary news paper.
Holiday parking and stay deal available with shuttle bus. Pretty tight parking in the car park and pretty full when we went.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on 4 occasions now, and have been really pleased every time we have stayed. The rooms are really clean. The breakfast was very good,we had a full english, but there is lots of choice. I would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone flying from Gatwick. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you to the hotel again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £41 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Airport Inn Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing