We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel night prior to next day flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is a Gem ,do NOT be deceived by the outside. Parking was easy and hassle free. All staff are excellent, especially at reception .The inside is clean,modern and up to date, even drink / meal prices good especially for airport/London. We were going to walk to Pub for food, don't bother, food is good in Hotel. The room was better than expected and pleasant plus very quiet. Using this Hotel next time.

Room Tip: Ask Reception, we had 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captaintimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Nice clean friendly hotel, first class transfer to park and ride long stay car park, friendly staff great food, next time we fly via Gatwick their is no question that this is where we would stay, one of our group was late and nothing was to much trouble, reception was very helpful.

Room Tip: for a hotel with a long stay park included, dont look any where else, this is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2560Rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here before and after our flight from Gatwick South Terminal leaving our car in the hotel car park £7 a day and using the airport transfer bus £3 each way. The hotel has had a recent refurbishment in the lobby and bar area which is very retro - yellows, oranges, browns and lots of connections to airport life - which I do actually like and think is stylish. Reception was very professional and friendly and gave us information on the hotel, thank you Grace you did a good job there and should loose that trainee badge soon! Breakfast on our first stay was buffet style and as previous reviewers have mentioned it consisted of all the usual breakfast items, and on our return stay it was plated due to lack of guests. The staff were attentive and polite. Bar snacks in the evening were good with an excellent choice and good portion sizes, however the service needs to be stepped up a bit. No table service, even when clearing used glasses from the table (may I get you more drinks? could have resulted in a sale), gave our order for 6 drinks at the bar, had to ask for a tray, and after giving our food order told where to collect the cutlery and sauces, and then the food was delivered on an old black trolley! Not really what I would have expected but hey-ho maybe I'm being too picky. The hotel has recently changed hands so will be interesting to see what happens.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bazjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel in December 2013 prior to a flight from Gatwick the next day.

The multi storey car park is attached to the side of the hotel which is ideal. Check in was easy and quick - the receptionists are polite & helpful.

The room was clean and sufficient for what we needed - bed, TV, shower, tea & coffee. The bed was quite hard but was ok for just the one night.

We really enjoyed our meal in the hotel restaurant - definitely worth a visit.

The hotel has a live board of flight information as well as baggage scales which we found to be useful.

There are airport transfers every 15 minutes from the entrance of the hotel at a cost of £3 per person. It says that it only takes 5 minutes to get to the north terminal but it is worth allowing extra time as it took us about 15 minutes (the bus stops at other hotels along the way).

Overall this was good value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TTT1_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel quite a few times before but this time I was very disappointed. The hotel is starting to look very tired. Check in was quick and the staff were very polite.

My room was clean but again very tired, the sink had a crack as did some of the floor tiles. The beds are comfortable but I did feel cold and could not alter the temperature of the room. Then, at about 4 in the morning the heating came on and I was too hot because I couldn't alter the air conditioning temperature.

Breakfast as per usual was very good. It is served buffet style with plenty of choice of hot and cold food and you can ask for eggs cooked different ways. You can have juices, tea and coffee.

Check out was quick and easy.

Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Possibly

Would I stay here again? Possibly

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here overnight prior to an early morning flight. We parked no bother in the hotel's multi-storey; at £7 a day it would have been cost-effective to leave the car here during our five-day trip, but we'd already made other arrangements. The hotel reception was busy when we arrived, but the FoH manager sought my eye and mouthed that he wouldn't keep us waiting long. And he didn't. Our room was clean and spacious; the shower-room was clean also. We arrived fairly late and were departing early, so I can't comment on the hotel's food or even room service. Check-out was carried out efficiently and it took us just five minutes to drive to Gatwick South Terminus. I'll happily stay here again if ever I have an early morning flight from South Terminus.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Gatwick Moat house for one night and found it extremely relaxing prior to our early morning flight. The receptionist, Grace, was extremely helpful on our arrival. The hotel room was well equipped, comfortable and sufficient for our needs. I would definitely use the Best Western again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £41 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Airport Inn Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing