We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay and park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here overnight before our flight. The bedroom was a nice size as was the bathroom. Quiet room with a good night's sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly and the meal we had was excellent value for money. Everywhere was spotlessly clean - good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    444
    310
    111
    102
See reviews for
195
527
117
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed overnight prior to an early flight the following morning. One advantage we had was that we could leave our car there for the two weeks that we were away without it being moved off site.
The reception desk is quite small and it can get quite busy however the staff are friendly and efficient which helps. The room was spacious enough as was the bathroom although the shower was not very warm - a small problem really. Food in the restaurant was more than acceptable. All in all we would return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldodw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was a great hotel, clean and size was big enought.
room service or restaurant available plus a shop just a couple steps from hotel...
Only thing, bed was soooo hard like rock that we woke up with sore backs, but what can you ask when you pay such a good price?
You get for what you pay, but honestly still think it was excellent value,

Room Tip: beds are hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed overnight and cannot fault anything the hotel was spotless staff friendly and the rooms very comfortable. We had the 2 course evening meal which was very good as were the staff. Four of us were dining and the manageress went out of her way to accommadate us. Also the breakfast was again very good - even the coffee. The only criticism was other guests making alot of noise during the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I had an early departure from Gatwick recently, and was arriving at the airport by train. The best option was to spend the night somewhere nearby. The Airport Inn is a pleasant and relatively inexpensive option for this circumstance. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, and the bus service to the terminals cost about five quid.

The only thing to bear in mind is that the hotel is near the North Terminal, but makes a loop past several other hotels and the South Terminal, so make sure you leave early enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rascal_EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Fabulous value for a London hotel. Bed was clean and comfortable, staff polite and friendly. Beware the restaurant though. £43 for 2 ham and cheese panninis, a small portion of chips, some onion rings and 2 glasses house wine. Extortion!! Advice? Eat out.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teresa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is clean with friendly staff and good food. Much better than another place around the corner that we stayed at previously and vowed we would never go to again. We will definitely choose the Airport Inn next time we have a lay over between flights at Gatwick. The hotel has recently changed its name, and signs at the bus stops at Gatwick have yet to be altered, but the buses carry the new name. Check in and out was easy, the restaurant had a variety, food arrived promptly and was good. The room was spotlessly clean, the internet worked well and there was no noise. It is ideally situated for a one night stop over by the airport with a bus running every 10 minutes to the terminals.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Property: Airport Inn Gatwick
Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Airport Inn Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing