We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I needed an overnight stay at Gatwick for an early morning flight. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable and the price I paid was affordable. I found the staff very helpful and professional. There was a really nice bar area, where they served food, which was also good. I didn't try the restaurant.

It was a short shuttle ride from outside the hotel door, which cost £3 each way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seaharmonious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
There are newer reviews for Airport Inn Gatwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good, clean hotel. Close (10 minutes) to Gatwick Airport. Used the prompt shuttle bus to the airport, excellent service and only cost a few pounds per person. The hotel has a very nice restaurant and bar. The rooms are clean and have toiletries. The rooms also have coffee and tea making facilities. We didn't have time for a cooked breakfast in the morning of travel, but we had a continental breakfast which was very good.
We always book in to this hotel when we are flying home to Canada from England. Everything is good about it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Limejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear guests have enjoyed their stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found our location and services great for you.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel for your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for one night prior to an early flight from Gatwick. The room was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee provided. Shuttle bus runs from the front door evry 30 mins and takes 10 mins to Airport. Excellent rates for room and one week of parking. Will use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikehoare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear guests have enjoyed their stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found our location and services great for you.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel for your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 6 who were looking for a reasonably priced hotel so we could stay in Surrey for a few days. This hotel was perfect! We stayed for 3 nights in a family room which had a separate double room with another room with 2 sets of bunk beds. In other hotels we would have to pay for 2 adjoining rooms for this, but this was all classed as one room. The room was spotless, roomy, fantastic shower and very quiet, with great views of aeroplanes taking off. In the evening we walked across the road into the village, and next to the church there is a great old pub called 'Ye Olde Six Bells', we had 2 excellent meals there. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but the restaurant looked good. We thought this hotel was a real find for us and are definitely planning on staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzylouwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Owner at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Only stayed here for a night for a stop over but we loved it!
The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the shower was excellent.
We ordered room service at 9.30pm and it didn't seem any trouble to the staff and the food was lovely, very reasonably priced too, the steak pie in particular was great. Three pound surcharge for room service but was worth it
Would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glasgowgirl530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed here overnight before our flight. The bedroom was a nice size as was the bathroom. Quiet room with a good night's sleep. The staff were helpful and friendly and the meal we had was excellent value for money. Everywhere was spotlessly clean - good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed overnight prior to an early flight the following morning. One advantage we had was that we could leave our car there for the two weeks that we were away without it being moved off site.
The reception desk is quite small and it can get quite busy however the staff are friendly and efficient which helps. The room was spacious enough as was the bathroom although the shower was not very warm - a small problem really. Food in the restaurant was more than acceptable. All in all we would return again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waldodw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £41 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Airport Inn Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing