We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room from hell.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airport Inn Gatwick
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“room from hell.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

recently stopped here never again,the room we had was just for 1 night it was disgusting the walls were marked with tea stains there was holes in the towel the bath was filthy and the extractor was black with dirt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geordieboy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    449
    318
    122
    114
See reviews for
204
543
123
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Writing this from the hotel. What a pleasant surprise. I booked the hotel because of the location and parking but didn't expect much because I only paid £90 for 2 for 2 nights. Hotel is spotless. Good sized rooms. Nice decor. Just eaten and the food was superb. Gr8 service. Sitting in the bar, which caters for all ages, sipping my wine. Would defo recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhylWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear guests have enjoyed their stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found our location and services great for you.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel for your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We arrived at Gatwick, an airport I hate with a vengeance! Due to the time difference, I woke at 5am, 7am my body clock time, and went down to have a cigarette (yes I am a member of the ethnic minority!). What I loved was, I went outside, and a member of staff, stood in the back ground, very discretely, to keep an eye on me, really felt safe! Our meal when we arrived, I couldn't finish, as it was huge, and very good value, as for breakfast, the staff couldn't have been more attentive, if you ate everything that was on offer, I swear you wouldn't have needed to eat for the next 2 days! Beds very comfortable. If I could face Gatwick again, I would stay there like a shot!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddie1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a joy to hear guests have enjoyed their stay.
I am pleased to hear that you found our location and services great for you.
Once again, Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel for your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic!!! The room was a good size clean and the sharing platter for two was lovely dinner. Not only were the customer staff kind an attentive on checkout we were greated with a smile an unexpected complementary breakfast! Xxx

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guineapig90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team. I Hope you enjoyed your honemoon !

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

After a day from hell dealing with Thomas cook we needed somewhere to stay as we were flying from Gatwick instead of Birmingham in the matter of hours. Quick and easy to book and at a reasonable price. Restaurant food was nice, expensive, but then you are at the airport! Would recommend

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank s1993m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Manager at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you to the hotel again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Paid a reasonable price for this hotel

Room very small and tiny bed .... Bit musty but ok

Car parking was good as could find space and keep keys

Restaurant was good and good prices both dinner and breakfast

One negative our key was to an already occupied room and we walked in one somebody else however they did apologise and reduced a night parking from bill

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ally1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for one night after returning from holiday. The price we paid for 15 nights parking and breakfast couldn't be beaten. The staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful as were the bar staff. Lovely comfortable bar area and excellent food, the rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable i must say the breakfast was one of the best we've had, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ele54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack C, Hotel Supervisor at Airport Inn Gatwick, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and I am very pleased to read that everything was to your liking. I will share your kind comments with the team.
I hope to welcome you soon to the hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
2.1 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Inn Gatwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Inn Gatwick

Property: Airport Inn Gatwick
Address: Longbridge Roundabout | Gatwick, Horley RH6 0AB, England (Formerly Gatwick Moat House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Inn Gatwick 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a mile from Gatwick Airport and train station, the hotel has had a complete refurbishment and transformation in 2006 and in 2013 the public area was refurbished. Offering 125 non-smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms, all with wireless internet access. The hotel also benefits from having a new range of family bedrooms sleeping between two and seven guests. A shuttle service to the airport is available 24-hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Inn Gatwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Moat House Hotel Horley
Best Western Horley
Horley Best Western
Airport Inn Gatwick Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing