We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and Service Average”

Armadillo Cafe and Grill
Ranked #18 of 116 Restaurants in Horley
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food and Service Average”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I ate lunch here before my flight. The staff weren't that friendly and I was brought another tables food twice by mistake and the waiter just stood there until the table who ordered it realised it was there's, he didn't seem that bothered. The food was average and took quite a while for a toasted sandwich. I think there are better offerings in Gatwick North. They need to work on their service

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robair747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    116
    67
    39
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
442 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, lots of choice and good price!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After staying the night at the onsite premier inn, we checked our bags in for our flight to Barcelona and headed into the airport to find somewhere for breakfast.
This place looked clean and inviting and we found a table quickly. It is based on an American diner both with the overall look and the menu. The hostess was very friendly and was very knowledgeble when taking our order. I am vegetarian and I always find it hard to find a suitable choice on any menu however there were a couple of choices here so I was happy! I chose a fritata which is like a very thick omlette with peppers onion mushrooms and cheese. My husband went for the full works! The food was quick to arrive and was hot as it is cooked fresh however the drinks were very slow which is why I scored this review 4/5.
We left feeling very satisfied and happy that the final bill was good value for money. Next time I fly from here I would be more than happy to return and also to recommend to others.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahpWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
177 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A quick bite”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for breakfast before a flight. Ordered breakfast, all was cooked fresh and hot. Could find nothing to fault at all. Waitress could be a little faster but if you have time it's not that big a deal. Would eat here again x

Helpful?
1 Thank aprinkibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
235 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Pay a little more and go to Jamie's restaurant nearby”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I ordered a burger. I can honesty say that it was one of the worst that I have ever eaten. The inch wedge thick of grey cardboard was horrendous and there was an overwhelming sugary edge to everything. The bun was tasteless. The french fries were also undercooked so I assume that the chef was not having a good day. The service was pleasant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank georgegrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good place for breakfast”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

good food served quickly , good portions with selection of sauces .Child friendly area and quite spacious sitting table area

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank verali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armadillo Cafe and Grill also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Armadillo Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing